You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Constrained Writing Contest #15 + Winners of Constrained Writing Contest #14

As I writing contest organizer I'm impressed with your rules - simple & sweet. Would give it at try. I'd like to thank @simgirl for being the reason for me to discover your series.

Sort:  

I'm very happy to hear you like them! :D And really looking forward to your entry, if you decide to participate! :D
Ah, yes, @simgirl.. :D She's an amazing individual :D

The contest is in my list already!

Awesome! :D :D :D Smiles from ear to ear until it hurts to hold the smile any longer

Nice phrase! What I definitely should do for my next contest is definitely make it easier and simpler, just like yours.

Checked out the Shipwreck contest you're hosting... I like it. But I feel it's too hard for a contest that's the first of its kind with no regular participants.
I think it would work better if you worked your way up from easier to harder, allow people to adjust, .... To be quite honest, it's what I'm doing here.
I want to use some really hard constraints at some point, but I feel like it's not time just yet. :3
Just my opinion :p

Thanks for taking a look!

I agree it's tough. However it's similar to the 2 creative writing challenges I did last year and seems like it appeals to more serious writers.

It's a kind of sub-niche here. This is how I discovered The Writer's Block.

appeals to more serious writers.

There's definitely a different audience for each writing contest, and I'm happy you chose that route ^^ I'm slooooowly working my way toward something harder with this contest, but I'll see where it ends. Don't want too many plans... They tend to fail more often than not :p

Ah, yes. The writer's block is a magnificent place indeed ^^ And definitely home to some very advanced writers that are eager to participate in more difficult contests ^^

TWB is a great chance for non-native English speakers to improve their writing drastically!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71342.73
ETH 3809.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49