You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Constrained Writing Contest #18 + Winners of Constrained Writing Contest #17

Here's mine - I could've gone on for days so compressing this was a mission, but fun.
I tried to include some researchable facts too.
here is it - the story of Oi

Sort:  

You've done it already? :D Must be one of the fastest entries in the history of the contest! :D Awesome! :D
Hmm, compressing your story.... why? :P No such thing as an upward limit :P

Thank you for your entry! :D

There is an upward limit when you consider peoples interest/available time threshhold. As for quick... it may lack quality when done at speed but it takes little for me to "go off on one" and write like a maniac 😉

I understand what you mean, yeah! ^^ and agree to some extent, hence why sometimes I intentionally break my stories into parts.

Me too... chapters so to speak. Part of My own (autobio type) is on here ... true story in chapters. Otherwise readers wouldve got back to work, picked kids up etc and left it. Thats where i believe proper books still have the edge.

Thats where i believe proper books still have the edge.

Proper printed books will always have some sort of an edge on whatever else we come up with in the future. At least for some people, that is. :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 68794.19
ETH 3567.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23