You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Neque Tactus

Though I like the idea of your story, I can''t seem to see which one of the five human senses you've omitted?
The person can definitely hear - he's speaking to the audio log.
There's no indication that he cannot see, taste, feel or smell... Or am I missing something?

Sort:  

Neque tactus - no touch. I am using touch in the more unrestrictive sense of the word, that it is more than sense relegated to the hands and fingers. He after after all said it was a damn miracle he could get the audiolog to work. Anybody that can walk often relies on touch with the ground to know if they are stable with the ground. Thus why people were slipping and falling as reports go. Often we take touch for granted but you need it to know if you touched the screen or keyboard or held a pencil and on the paper as to know you actually crafted a word without seeing the word at all.

Ooooooooooooohhhhhh! Well, that explains it! :D
Damn I need to work on my... Latin, is it? :P
And yeah, I know exactly what you mean. Reminds me of my visit to the oral surgeon that numbed half my face. I saw myself touching my cheek, but couldn't feel it... Weird "feeling". Definitely do understand how this guy must've felt when he somehow got the recorder to work.

Damn, I know how you feel about oral surgery. It isn’t fun to lose the feeling temporarily to feel anything on one’s face. Especially if you were awake to know what they stuck into your mouth and are surprised by the numbness. Anyways, it was latin there.

Ugh. Let's just.. agree not to go there. haha :D

Yeah, I was bit tipsy writing that message.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61974.94
ETH 3126.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77