You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ANALYSIS: Wants Vs. Needs and The Dilemma

in #consumerism6 years ago (edited)

I see your point sir but as I see it in my perspective, big conglumerates overdid it. Yes, they help, in an average thinker's point of view but If you try to look closer, you can notice that there's something wrong that's been happening. Take for instance samsung and apple, regardless of the status of their competition, they release new models with minimal differences from the older models. Samsung even made phones that could represent different social classes. People, on the other hand, have become so vulnerable to these kinds of gimicks. Why do you think they do this? You think it's mainly to help humanity? I think it's actually competition and something else. Greed is just a vicious cycle and everyone is subject to partake in the process.

PS. I appreciate your comment so much sir. I hope this won't be our last discourse. Peace out yow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69360.20
ETH 3674.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24