You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Silent Bells

in #contemplation4 years ago (edited)

Do souls in darkness ever delight? Others' visions of Hell for example - given to us through art and stories - do they need to be so scary with demons jabbing you all the time, and making your after-life Hell?

I think a bad Hell-like experience could be as simple as being aware, but not able to do anything. No torture, no pain - just awareness and boredom for all of eternity. To me, that would be just as bad and unbearable as any popular description of Hell that I'm aware of.

Sort:  

Based on a normal person, but what if the person is different, what if the soul is darker? Would even traditional Hell not be just a playground? :)

An interesting point you bring up. I've never really thought of souls as being light or dark, but maybe I should have at some point. I've always just thought of a soul as being like a standard issue type thing that we all get, but looking around at the really evil beings of the world, some of them give me the feeling they're SO damned evil that there had to be something wrong with them even before they were born.

Maybe those types are honored in traditional Hell. I don't know but it seems like a possibility.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83