You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Content Cop] Is Steem and Steemit viable?

in #contentcop6 years ago

Mate im in the same boat as you on this one!

The problems I'm seeing on this platform aren't technical issues, but the people
Truth - perfect example is upvote votes - no problems with them being used responsibly but its got out of hand. Same with flagging.

I do my best to avoid all the bs that goes on around here but at time I get over it and think of leaving - but is there a better alternative?

Hope you dont leave mate i enjoye reading your work!

Sort:  

We're not the only ones, I've been going through my following list this morning to whittle it down a bit and unfortunately many good users just don't see the point anymore.

Yeah, that was my perspective a few months back, I was happy with these bidbots existing but you definitely helped me see how it was affecting the platform in the long run.

There's all the BS surrounding jerrybanfield now and yeah, things aren't feeling like they were 6 months ago.

I really enjoy writing, and I'll definitely be looking at UUNIO and minds, but I think I might stop writing with Steemit in mind. I'm already paying for my own server, so I might as well utilise that as well.

Thanks bud, you and a handful of other users are the main reason I'm here!

I have my own shared web host package too. I've been really evaluating steem(it) and pretty much have come to the conclusion I like the idea of STEEEM but I'm not sold on Steemit. People keep saying "remember it's still in beta" well that's actually worse to me - after 2 years? Beta, still? For a front end? Hmmm... nope.
EDIT: I don't want to sound unappreciative of STEEMit, I've done fairly well by it. My concerns are around the brokenness John speaks about and the way it technically operates.

I'm with you completely, I feel like we should have seen some progress on the site itself by this point. It's still a great platform and I feel like I've come across a bit unappreciative and wingey in this post.

Your concerns are completely true though, so I understand. We've both published content in various places for a long time so we have a knowledge about these things and how they should be working and it's really glaring when there's stuff we both know they could fix and they don't.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99