You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TRAVEL PRO PRICE IS RIGHT GAME! #287: Souvlaki! Athens Greece (play and win steem!)

in #contest5 years ago

Hi, just some friendly advice, but since HF20 it has been pointless self-voting on posting or very early. You lose almost all your curation rewards plus any you may have accumulated from the other upvoters. Self-voting is not the issue, but best done later, maybe after 12-15 minutes. Many users have not reset their self auto-votes or just didn't take note of the changes. Regards!

Sort:  

Thank you. I'm pretty sure I have all auto votes (includuding self) set to around 28 minutes. Did you see otherwise in my account?

Also thank you for supporting my blog. It's much appreciated.

yeah, take a look at a block explorer: https://steemblockexplorer.com/@world-travel-pro/travel-pro-price-is-right-game-287-souvlaki-athens-greece-play-and-win-steem-1559782001

Look at the bottom, your upvote was immediately after posting. Maybe take a look at your autovoter :-) or see in case you have two voters running.

Wow! That is pretty crappy. Thank you so much for bringing this to my attention and showing me Steemblockexplorer. This must have been going on for me since I started using steem auto like over a year ago!

Steem auto has a feature for when you set up posts to go out, you click on it, and it says "upvote post" so I see everything that has gone out of steem auto is upvoted instantly as it's posted, which is the problem.

I'm using steemdunk set at 28 minutes to upvote myself and that seems to go off at the right time with my dtube video posts, as those post I do manually.

So I'll make sure not to have that "upvote post" box checked when I set up my posts for the week. I have the next four days set to go out, but after that I'll certainly not check that box.

Thank you again so very much for bringing this to my attention. Talk about burning money and votes for long long time. Much appreciated and I'll be in touch.

Steemit removed that check-box to upvote on posting some months ago, but obviously the ability to do so still exists - you may wish to ask steemauto to at least change the default from on to off. Glad to help. Am surprised I hadn't noticed earlier but possibly was a dtube post so wouldn't have seen it.

I'm impressed that you would even look! Thank you for the help and I'll send a message to them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71