MAMA THE MAMA---INVITING MAMA EVERY MAMA ON EARTH TO STEEMIT (steemit-virus contest)

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

I count myself lucky to invite Mama yet again to steemit. Thanks @steemit-virus not only for asking me to do this for Mama but for honoring @surpassingoogle who lost his dear mum with this. May God comfort you and your family @surpassinggoogle.

You see, i feel blessed to be a woman , this is because i see much honour accorded to women, mothers especially in steemit. This time am going to speak again of Mama, my own dear Mama.

Mama, am so happy I am not the only one who appreciates the impacts of mothers on the children but all on steemit.
My dear Mama, the very Mama, I cant thank you enough for all you have done in my life. You are an angel sent from above. Were it not for you, I wouldnt be educated. Were it not for you,, even father wouldnt be learned.

We all saw the pain and burden you had to bear when daddy (working as a typist) was given a study leave without pay. Mummy, you saw daddy through his education while you cared for five other children single-handedly.

If I didn't learn anything from you, i learnt perseverance from you. I also learnt to accomodate people and gather and love my siblings , making room for their excesses and remain in good terms with them no matter the distance or family they are married into. I saw how you loved your siblings and remained in good contact with your family even when all of you are grown.

Mama, you are such an angel. I remember one time things were really rough for the family, no money, no food at home. You took two of your "holandis" wrappers and went to sell them.Just to make money so the family would survive.
I feel blessed to be your baby cos any one who comes in contact with you will love to have you as a mother.
Mama, but there's something i didnt like and still dont like about you, let me tell you. In short, i regret that i couldnt make you change your mind about it, and even Daddy could not help it. YOU ARE NOT EDUCATED AND YOU REFUSED TO ATTEND DISTANT LEARNING CLASSES!.

All about you, Mama was how to do business and make quick money to support the family. I know you did all that for us, to support Daddy. I wonder where Daddy would have got money to train you along with all of us! But Mama, inspite of that I still love you dearly. You are so beautiful and you have carriage and Charisma, you even look like a level 14 officer, Senior Lecturer, Chief Matron and what else, Mama? See yourself here, just check your self out

You never feel intimidated by anybody. Daddy was a level 15 officer before he died (thanks to your support in his education) yet, all occasions he attended with his colleagues, you were a good match for him. You never disappointed him with bad grammar or dressed shabbily in an embarrassing way


Mama, If i had to speak about you a million times to the World, I will. If I had to introduce you to the World, a thousand times, i will. Readers visit my blog if you can with link 1 and link 2. I had written about Mama but I wont get tired of telling.

I know mother's love their children especially daughters but your love for me Mama is extra-ordinary. Mum, do you remember when my husband's family had to shift my wedding, just a week to the planned date? I suffered emotionally, not because they shifted the wedding alone, but i thought I had disappointed and brought embarrassment to you.

Mama, you cried and carried the burden for me as if you were the one supposedly "dumped". You got so apprehensive that i have "been dumped by Yoruba people". I thought you will have a heart attack, courtesy me. You bore the ridicule and gossips with me. You bore it for me. But when the wedding finally came some three months later, your joy knew no bound. Your scarf (popularly known as "gele") was so high up. You danced and danced as if tomorrow should not come. Thank you Mama for sharing in my joy and pain.

Readers all mothers are good. How did God even make them? My Mother is good.
Mama, the entire family bless you, the village community bless you( why not, after you took care of grandma for 7yrs
more after her son, your husband died!). I bless you Mama and you know what, God bless you more.

Now @surpassinggoogle asked you to come to steemit. As if that is not enough, @steemit-virus says come to steemit. You have a lot of good people here to guide and teach you. Come and join this noble platform, you will learn a lot and contribute your quota to the society.

Come quickly, Mama. Your first task is waiting for you. Come and join us to talk about your own mother.
I love you so much Mama, if you come to steemit, steemit will rock more than ever. Am not a poet like @edith4angelseu, and i cannot sing much, you know. But soon, I am going to write a poem or a song for you. I will write out the lyrics and paste it in the cloud for all to see the very Mama, My own Mama.
Great love, Mum
TO @surpassinggoogle, Mama lives on.To us she may have died, but she lives in God's memory. Soon when all things are made new in a World that is beautiful and perfect, Mama shall rise again .

I commend you for your strength, its not easy losing a family member, let alone seeing people on steemit flaunt their mom, but your are strong and even come up to read and upvote them, I appreciate you. I pray God look after you and your sisters Mama left behind. Once again, accept my condolences.

Am @adore-eu

Thanks @gbenga for the badge
All pictures re-snapped with my phone from hard copy

Sort:  

Mother's can't be replaced, it's from that fact we ought to cherish them for we only got one. I love this. Nice one

Let anyone who still has his or her mother alive, take good care of her. To me, mother is worth far more than heaps of bitcoin. They deserve all our adoration, time, care and love. Thank you for visiting my page.

True that, I adore my mum, I may be far away from her but I keep check on her on a daily basis, and she does the same.

God bless you for not abandoning mama.

Thank You Dearie! She is an exceptional being, i don't have two of her , its just her!

Your mom is lovely indeed.

One of these days, you will write me a poem for her like i mentioned here.

Thank you for the mention. And I will do that for you dear.

your mother is indeed beautiful and adorable, please do not blame her for picking trading over going to school. The Nigerian government have not made going to school attractive for us. Imagine the overall best student in my school last two years is working in a place they pay him 60,000Naira per month (that is the money a business man will make in a week)and the overall best student last year has not even got herself any job.

Thats the World we are really. Do you know that if its possible to connect with all your classmates ,you will see that the academically poor ones in the class are even working in top offices and earning fat salaries? I know many geniuses who are unemployed, while those employed are swallowing shit from their under- employment .I wonder when there will be equality in our World. Thanks for your response ma, you are right with your opinion on Mama's education

Hi @adore-eu
like me his publication.
Upvote for you!
Regards from Maracaibo - Venezuela

Thanks a million

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60463.70
ETH 2889.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59