You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask Me Anything Contest The Best Questions Win SBD - Dragging You Up With Me Week #7

in #contest6 years ago

Seeing as I literally just won I’d like to ask a question but not be considered for the prize, let someone else get a chance (not that I’m assuming I’ll win btw)

My question is if money and development were no issue, what dapp would you like to see here on the blockchain?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Aha I think forfeiting your prize deserves a shoutout in the announcement video anyways 😉

This idea comes from @humanearl, I would like to see a mental health support system. May only be possible if money was not an issue running it as a charity in sorts.

Creation burnout is a real thing and has gotten some attention recently because of YouTubers struggling with it. I notice I go through waves of it myself as I imagine any creative mind does. Something like betterhelp but aimed at helping and encouraging creators specifically possibly including creation training with lessons and sponsorship through completion of your allotted courses. History teaches us many of the most creative people struggle with their very creation and having some support tools could make all the difference in the success seen during their journey.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ha ok cool deal 😀😀

That sounds like an idea I’d buy into for sure, I think support is needed in all aspects of life even content creation. Look after the ecosystem and it will look after you 😀😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Exactly, since day one my journey has been about how to help others while helping myself.... We got any whales out there wanting to fund the idea? I believe we could make it happen! I know of at least one mental health professional on Steemit already and we have humanearl who is always coaching as it is, if we can empower these individuals I believe we can make Steemit a better place for everyone to flourish.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well that’s the biggest hurdle the funding, you could totally start a fundition campaign for a idea like this! 😀 maybe ask humanearl to be the face of it all??

Posted using Partiko iOS

I would love for humanearl to be the face but he is fairly busy, we would require many people to come together for this one.

Honestly for this project having the financial laid with someone understanding what’s ahead of us would be the priority. This wouldn’t be your typical investment related project and being up to the challenge of charity work would be a must at least starting off with.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah I agree, it could be tougher than normal to organize initially. I guess as it started gathering speed it would become both easier and busier. Definitely something to keep in mind for the future

Posted using Partiko iOS

Most definitely! Just need to bump into the right person at the right time and everything could simply fall into place like #OneLoveDTube did 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Fingers crossed man 😀😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69