The End

in #contest4 years ago

Dear Followers,
I've been running my contest for almost 2 years now. Oh wow!
It was a great journey! This contest was one the first projects of mine in F# and was a great way for me to learn that beautiful and elegant (❤) language.

Highly recommend checking out the language and especially SAFE Stack, if you're a web developer.

While this contest was mostly automated, it still requires some manual work on weekly bases. And while it's possible to fully automate it, I'm too lazy to invest big chank of time into it... =) For these reasons I will be stopping my weekly contest effective now.

It was my honor to promote these two initiatives @steembasicincome and especially Gridcoin and I hope they continue to exist and grow.

If anyone is interest in taking this over (I can share the code/put it on GitHub?) or just bounce some ideas about building a STEEM app (I don't claim to know much) or wants to chat about function (i.e. F#) language, feel free to message me on Twitter @alkasai

Cheers!
Thank you all for your support! ❤

Sort:  

Legit dude. You were doing some good stuff.

Thank you; Steemit seems to be dying off for GridCoin too so not a bad time to pause.

I think you should put the code up on GitHub.

I know I am late to respond as I am someone who as fallen off Steemit like many have recently. Thanks for how long you did this though, was a super cool contest that promoted great projects. Again, THANK YOU!

My pleasure! =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57