You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest: Product Review - 1000 SP in delegations, 50 Steem Monster booster packs and 20 shares of SBI - for Shopping at Homesteaders Co-op

in #contest5 years ago

It's so heartwarming to see a contest like this that will encourage people to actually buy something from the HSCO and then give a detailed account of the product and service.

It will really support the vendors, in more than a monetary sense, to know what happens to their product once it leaves their hands and if it lives up to the expectations of the buyer.

I would have liked to have purchased some seeds, but it would be too hit or miss as to whether they'd make it through our Oz customs. Fortunately, another product has been calling to me ever since I first saw the HSCO website. So I've just purchased it now. Can't wait to receive it and tell you all about it.

Truly appreciate the initiative and generosity of @pennsif, as well as that of @nateonsteemit and @yabapmatt. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Sort:  

Thanks for all the support @allyinspirit! First as a soon-to-be vendor and now as a customer! I am sorry that we can't confidently ship our seeds internationally... but that is a good niche waiting to be filled - for Oz vendors to share homegrown seeds!

I just thought of another friend who turned his entire suburban backyard into an organic oasis. He gave me some dried gourds that he had grown from seed. Most people use his gourds for loofas but I've been using them, teased out and embedded in rice paper.

I know he also grows his own snake beans and peas from his own seeds too. I'll ask him if he would be interested in becoming a HSCO vendor. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Very cool! I also turned my suburban backyard into a forest of veggies once... before I went rural :P

I love that idea of homesteaders selling/sharing/swapping seeds on HSCO! I think we might have some great untapped potential there! Yeah let your friend know! Awesome!

Hey, quick reminder: the contest is up in under two days, so if you've written one, please share it here so we can find it :)

Thanks for the reminder. Time seems to be going quicker than ever Nate. But I'm onto it. Hope to have it ready before the deadline and will share it here. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84