You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vendor Review Contest Wrapup - Three Submissions and Three Winners!

in #contest5 years ago

I saw this contest primarily as a wonderful way to express my gratitude for all the time and energy that @sagescrub has put into the Homesteaders Co-op.

Maybe I dreamed you into existence because the Co-op is everything I could have ever wished for as a venue for not only sharing my artwork, but a place to share all those other dreams that have been there for literally decades now: A place to connect with like-hearted beings who in their different ways are living a lifestyle that’s more in balance with the world we would want it to be.

It was a journey in itself writing about Idllywild and her journey. I’ve admired her creations so much ever since I first visited the Homesteaders Co-op Store and even though I admire the work of all the vendors at the Co-op, I was inspired by the contest to find out as much as I could about Idllywild and her work.

I hadn't seen her @idllywild account before and I was captivated by the beauty of her photography. And then reading her Steemit introductory post, I felt totally in tune with many of the things she spoke about. Most of all, the search to find one’s true spirit and in that way be set free to be more in touch with whatever we do in life ~ And to bring joy into the things we make. I feel that element is palpable in the work of Idllywild.

So thank your Idllywild and @sagescrub from the bottom of my heart for being who you are, an example of heart and soul on this beautiful planet ~ And Steemiverse. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Sort:  

Aww Ally thanks for the kind comment :) It is quite mutual. I think you must have dreamed this all up because your heart wants to share with others and enjoy what they share. HSCO is built on sharing from the heart - I am convinced when we get past the outer surface layers and look into the heart we are all the same; love. And so your dream is our dream. I am so glad that HSCO is a gathering space for hearts to come together and dream together and share that love outward in our different forms of expression.

@homesteaderscoop sent you 5 STEEM. Congratulations on winning!

And so your dream is our dream. I am so glad that HSCO is a gathering space for hearts to come together and dream together and share that love outward in our different forms of expression.

So beautifully stated @sagescrub.

I hadn't thanked you for the 5 STEEM ~ Thank you with all my heart. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68034.95
ETH 3846.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66