You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Absolutely Nothing Happening Contest

in #contest5 years ago

Stop eating for a day are you f***ing mad....I wonder why it has anything to do with a religion, perhaps someone who knows will enlighten me. Just had a word with Chelsea our cat and she said 'wowows' her word for treats. One day I will get it on video...😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

When Maggie is growling (usually at Yuan) and eating at the same time, she literally angrily says "nom nom nom." :D
Fasting, at least in Catholicism, is basically about making a sacrifice, or disciplining yourself, or doing a penance, basically you are putting the needs of the flesh below those of the spirit (I say this as an ex-Catholic). I presume in Islam it's the same.

Both my flesh and spirit need food....Nom nom nom...respect Maggie no cat should come between you and your dish 🐱

Posted using Partiko Android

maggie beautiful.jpg
Darn right. -Maggie

Chelsea says yeh...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88