Before and After - Contest for 5 SBD

in #contest6 years ago

Hey everyone so I recently went back over some old photos of mine and decided to red-edit some of my older portrait photos to see how much I have improved. I was quite happy with how far I have come over the past year. So I though it would be fun to hold a small before and after contest. Work entered should be over a year apart. You can post older work but please try to keep it to work that has been done a year apart as that is what I will be judging. So please try not post works that you did 2+ years apart as I will be less likely to choose them.

Here's my work
DSC_2889-Edit2.jpg

Here's how the contest works. All you have do to are these 3 things.

  1. Comment below with a before and after of whatever type of art you do. Be it photography, painting, drawing, sculpting, editing, anything art related.

  2. Upvote this post so more people see it and enter

  3. Resteem this post so more people can enter

MUST DO THOSE 3 things to win.

Contest winner will receive 5 SBD from me.

That's it. After 7 days ill go through and select the winner, someone I think has improved the most at their craft/hobby.

Sort:  

This is a great idea dude giving you resteem for visibility!!! I guess I could do a before and after I shave my head? 🤣

Haha you could... Yea I though it would be a fun way to encourage people by seeing how far they have come with their craft after practicing for a year. I know it was a big surprise for me and made me feel good about my art.

Omg this is the type of contest i was looking for... Hi there i hope it's not late, this is my entry:
3565fba5-7cbd-40cc-bcdd-c5aa2db32b61-horz.jpg,

Hi there, Thanks for posting this contest...here is my entry

before-after.png

PROJECT link

i like the change..

Here is my entry

textgram_1525972172.png

This is my entry PhotoGrid_1526423104178.jpg
There is a year gap between the pictures. I have been able to master the art of makeup and I'm better with the brushes!! Thank God for growth!

Great! I've taken a look at my portfolio, and checked if I have something worthy to be called as a "before and after".

The difference I saw may not be as drastic but somehow I felt like I improved over the year -- in terms of composing a photo and doing some enhancing afterwards.

BEFORE - Boracay Sunset taken in February 2017

Boracay Photo.jpg

AFTER - Anitpolo Sunset taken in May 2018

Sunset Photography.jpg

Both were taken using the same camera body and lens, but the "AFTER" photo definitely looked better.

I practiced the art of cutting the hubby’s hair, getting better each year hopefully! All diy/self taught
image

image image here is my entry

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64