You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC - S1 : R32 entry - "Freedom"

in #contest6 years ago

Took me a while to decide this round! There was a LOT of really good entries! Being a judge is rough sometimes! Lol.

My second pick was magicalmoonlight who did a post on finding freedom inside yourself and I almost went with that one, but you covered that and you also went into some deep history to compare how things were in the past and included a cool quote by Plato as well. I definitely think we need to find it in ourselves, though it's important to look to the past too and gain the lessons we can there. Was definitely a tough round to judge, but I'm voting for you this round. Nice work! Thanks for the great entry! And.. I think this was your first entry into the contest too? Well done!

Sort:  

Wow! Thank you, @apolymask. I cannot imagine how difficult it is to be a judge, especially in writing. Every single piece I've read has been thought-provoking and a valuable. Really hard to choose one when they are all great.

I also really enjoyed your feedback and being such a deep thinker yourself. The topics you have chosen are all important topics that are worthy of conversation and attention and I just want to dig into each one! You have no idea how grateful I am for you putting this contest out there for this reason and I don't think I am alone in this as I hear it all the time from other people. I think you are doing a great service giving people the opportunity to write about these topics and that discussions that come from them. It's WONDERFUL

Thank you, @apolymask

This means a lot to me and I am so grateful for all the thought and time you put into this contest. Gives it a lot of value and you have such important topics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63155.22
ETH 3108.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85