What is the IFC? (Information Finding Championship)

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Hey peoples. I started a contest/competition type thingy recently that I call the Information Finding Champsion or IFC for short which involves many different kinds of challenges and as we are getting close to the end of the first couple challenges I wanted to make a message to let anyone out there know who either hasn't heard of the competition yet, or who has perhaps missed a round or two near the beginning that you still have time to do the first few rounds! But the window is closing.

I'm going to post all the rounds below and I plan to take a break after this first week of posting once a day and will probably post like.. Around two times a week after this. I think it was important to do one a day in the beginning in order to get more people playing quicker, yet it's a lot of work and I can't maintain that pace.

Though... I think it worked.. We have about.. 5 or so active players who have either been in every round or almost every round and who have expressed interest in planning on doing all of the rounds when they have enough time.

I think that's a pretty good start! :) I'm happy with 5 active players. However, I would like to see more in time..It'd be cool if we could get up to around 10 active players for the first season, and maybe next season it will be even more! Who knows.. But I have a feeling a lot more people are going to want to play when they see the winner of the first season and how they get artwork drawn up for them to become a part of our virtual world and history of the challenge. :)

To me.. I think that's almost cooler than the 150 steem grand prize, although.. You could have a lot of cool pictures drawn of you with 150 steem! Lol! Though, I dunno I think there's something cool about the picture that will be drawn and the title of being the "Information Finding Champion". I'm personally most excited to see who ends up winning and the artwork that gets drawn of them, and then the next season and eventually seeing a sort of "hall of fame" develop with original artwork of all the winners! And other notable and influential players if we get enough steem to fund more artwork.

I'm having another piece by the same artist who did the castle worked on now and it's going to be a picture of us 5 judges. In the future I'd like a lot more cool artwork like that of the players and stuff! But.. I'm already spending more steem on this than I wanted to so I have to be careful.

Anyways.. I have some cool ideas for contests set up for the next 3 challenges at least and I'm super excited to see how it plays out. :)

Cheers! And if you have any questions about the tournament please feel free to ask! I'm happy to help and would like to see a few more players in our contest if you're interested!

All the rounds will be below if you wanna play and the most in depth rules about how it all works are in the first round post. Good luck if you decide to play! :D

Round 1
https://steemit.com/contest/@apolymask/information-finding-championship-season-1-round-1-150-steem-grand-prize

Round 2
https://steemit.com/contest/@apolymask/information-finding-championship-season-1-round-2-150-steem-grand-prize

Round 3
https://steemit.com/contest/@apolymask/information-finding-championship-season-1-round-3-150-steem-grand-prize

Round 4
https://steemit.com/contest/@apolymask/information-finding-championship-season-1-round-4

Round 5
https://steemit.com/contest/@apolymask/information-finding-championship-season-1-round-5

Round 6
https://steemit.com/contest/@apolymask/information-finding-championship-season-1-round-6

DQmPsDLdNkof6JkwccnRittcLDafRwGGBUXCxhN3n9oqFu7_1680x8400.jpg
Artwork credit - @yeszuzia on steemit and suzie.now on instagram

PS.. Any steem this post earns will be put towards the Grand Prize.

Sort:  

Glad to see the compilation post. To be honest, I missed the Round 5 announcement.

Resteemed.

Word! I figured that would especially be helpful seeing as I've been trying to resteem all of the contest entries and I already resteem a good amount of stuff so it's definitely been piling up and takes a while of scrolling to get down there!

Thanks again for the resteem and the upvote and the general support and participation! :) It's always much appreciated, especially as we're just getting started! It's even more helpful right now. Cheers nxtblg!! :D

this is the first time iv'e seen this. i look forward to the contests

Ah. I see. Glad I posted this then! Cool. ._. We look forward to having you in the competition! :)

Great that you have all these ideas and you launched this contest! I am about to prepare round 6.
I am also really curious to see which criteria will the judges apply to give their vote.
I got that you want many participants, but please, I beg you, only one entry per week from next week if you want quality content :)

Cool! Looking forward to it. And.. Thing is and the reason why I said two a week is because I thought about it and.. If I only do one contest a week then by the time this finished I may not even be able to do all the challenges I have planned! I think I need to do two a week.. But.. I guess we'll see how it goes. I haven't 100% decided, yet definitely leaning towards two for the above reason I mentioned.

Excelente amigo tu propuesta. Y buen premio "150 Steem" claro que vale la pena. Voy a estar pendiente.

Excellent friend your proposal. And good prize "150 Steem" of course that it's worth it. I'm going to keep an eye.👍😎

Word. :) I hope you do! I think it will be fun and potentially rewarding as well.

nice post @apolymask . i really like your What is the IFC? (Information Finding Championship)post thanks for share it

Very good post , i like it

@apolymask great article
##Upvote/Resteem###

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71084.64
ETH 3864.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52