Apsu's Boring Photo Contest (STEEM PRIZES)

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Inspired by @saywha and his competition

This is a contest unrelated to that.

I'm looking for all photographers to join my competition trying to WIN STEEM! I've seen a load of skillful, good quality photos of different things, even making boring things look amazing.


The contest


Today I'm asking for something very different:

I'm looking for a boring photo of something great, stunning and amazing. It's quite easy to get good photos of amazing beaches, great mountains and beautiful women.. but getting a boring photo of these is something very special.

However what I ask of you, please try to keep the photo boring but keep visible it is a photo of something amazing.

conifer-1852914_1920.jpg
Photo from Pixabay, this is not a boring photo though... or is it?

The rules

  • To enter, create an entry POST and drop a link in the comments.
  • This is a photography contest.
  • Only one entry.
  • It has to be your own photo, plagiarism is not accepted.
  • If you edit the photo, please do only cropping, contrast and color etc. adjusting and I may ask to see the unedited picture too.
  • Resteem this post OR add a link to the competition on your entry post!
  • You can enter the competition until there is a payout of this post.

The winners


I will choose the winner from the acceptable entries and announce the winner in a separate post soon after the contest entry has ended.

The prize amounts are:
1st place: 6 STEEM
2nd place: 3 STEEM
3rd place: 1 STEEM

If the competition payout is high I will increase the prize amounts.


I might make changes in the competition rules if I have made some mistakes or forgotten something. This is just for the sake of keeping the contest fair and clear so there will be no misunderstandings.

Please let me know if you have any questions!

Sort:  

I'll play @apsu. I created an entry at: https://steemit.com/boringphotocontest/@empath/apsu-boring-photo-contest-my-entry Good luck everyone with the contest ^^

Thank you and good luck ;)

THE CONTEST IS NOW CLOSED AND NO MORE ENTRIES ARE ALLOWED

This is the link to my entry for this contest. I hope my entry explains what you are looking out for.

https://steemit.com/photography/@optimistdehinde/about-to-rain-my-entry-apsu-s-boring-photo-contest-steem-prizes

Thank you for the opportunity. Keep up the good job. Resteemed and upvoteed.

Thank you and good luck for competition, I'll be cheering for you :)

Thanks for entering! :) And good luck!

Thank you man!! :D

Thank you for your entry, still plenty of time.. :D Good luck for the contest!

Haha I love this idea and that's just the perfect example aswell!

Thanks, I got the idea from one almost similar contest and I'm looking for different viewpoints in photography and things in general.

You can feel free to participate if you feel like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75