Muxxybot Contest #3: Art of Steem Punk Entry

in #contest7 years ago

muxxydraw.jpg

Hi everyone, I came across this contest by @muxxybot, where he's asking for us to make an art of/for him (Post Link). So, I challenged myself and created an entry for his contest. I'd like to show you how I made the drawing and how I edited it with Photoshop by showing you the steps and the GIF image I made.

Here is the reference material I used to make my drawing. It's created by @overkillcoin and is being used by @muxxybot on his post and as his profile photo.


Here is the Step-by-step process of how I created my entry:

steps.jpg

I simply imagined him facing front and I started drawing his features. I started out with the eyes. Then the jaws and his forehead. I made his features look like it's Steampunk. After that, I completed his jaw and then his antennae. The drawing has been shaded using cross hatch and stippling method.


Animated Process:

draw.gif

I also digitized the images to make the lines clearer and give clarity to the overall drawing. I was also able to darken the outlines I made as well as make some minor fixed on some places where a line needs to be drawn or be erased. Above is an animated GIF showing the process it undertook.

colorgif.gif

Lastly, I colored the drawing by filling in the colors and lines using the Fill Tool. I also made a GIF to show you guys how I colored the whole drawing.

colored.jpg

There you go, that's the finished image and that is how I created my contest entry for @muxxybot by using his images as reference and adding a personal touch of Steampunk to it. Gold accents, little trinkets, tesla coil antennae, and a monocle completes his new image.

thanks.png


All images original, edited or photographed by @artofsteempunk.

Sort:  

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Let me know if you have any questions regarding the project or nomination. Hope to hear from you soon!

If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. Every day, three posts using this tag will be chosen by our curators to be resteemed. Good Luck!

Hi, thank you so much, yes I accept this amazing nomination! :)

Please link this under the contest post. I only ran across this by accident.

Sorry about that. I will add it there as a comment. Thanks!

cool drawing dre

Thank you so much!

Awesome drawing. Great to see the process.

That turned out great! Love the steampunk details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62804.06
ETH 2964.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60