I'm a judge in a competition... get your designs in and win 10 Steem!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Have you ever thought of things you'd like to sell for Steem?



All-round smart dude @Mazzle set up an online shop that accepts Bitcoin and Steem... check out his tutorial. I'm super thrilled that this is possible and it's sent my head spinning with ideas.

To celebrate and get some attention for his super great Online Store he's holding a competition to design the most Aussie t-shirt.



Source

Now, I know a lot of my Steem Besties aren't Australia... but you can totally enter too... I'm sure you've heard of Australia, and have some ideas of Aussie things, so clap together an entry and submit it hard.

You don't need to be a creative genius, honestly, you just need to be a cheeky bugger.



Source

This competition closes on the 8th of March, here's that post and here is the original contest post.

Submit your entries here along with a title... and if you've got the most Aussie entry, you'll get a t-shirt you can proudly wear all around the Steem Blockchain and 10 Steem for your efforts.

I'm one of 3 judges, so I'm super pumped about this comp (but sadly, cannot enter). Flamin' Galahs.



Source

If you hate competitions but love t-shirts...

These shirts are now available for pre-order via the Steemit Shop Australia Online Store!

You'll be the envy of all Steemit denizens in one of these!

Be a ledge and 'ave a crack! Too right cobber!

415062-lleyton-hewitt.jpg
Source


U5dsQr7CGFGwnndcgKT9P6ha21s2vtN_1680x8400.png

U5duMFYJ5U8QRLDXqY5CgKHQcJ5dooB_1680x8400.png

steemaroo divider and ninja upgoats drawn by the incredible @ryivhnn


Australian Ninja Warrior | Australian Ninja Games

Sort:  

I don't know why I'm amused at that koala getting punched in the face, but I am.

I won't lie... that GIF was the main reason I wrote this post.... sorry @mazzle, but it's the truth... that post-punch face!

I’m weirdly ok with this.

That handshake gif is the best thing I've ever seen.

It really is... I've watched it so many times.
This post took an unforeseen violent turn... but, y'know, accurate.

Once I start watching I have to watch it at least 10 times straight, there's just so much to see! I think that violent turn maybe says something about the composition of your moral (or lack thereof) inclinations. They don't call me Dr. Freud for nothing.

Love it dude! I assume you all talk like the dude from Ozzie Reviews? Rhetorical. Obviously. Don't you dare ruin the dream for me.

You can literally pick anyone off the street (we only have one, it's called Main St) and you'll get an almost word-for-word exact replica of the dude from Ozzie Reviews. The swears, the bizarre lingo, all of it is 100%. I introduced one of my ninja friends to peeps in Portland and she dropped the C-Bomb so many times no one could keep it together. it was the best. I've Americanized a little bit to fit in, so I'll thank people for reaching out but that's pretty much it.

Whew! Thank feck for that, I'd love to visit some day, but if nobody spoke like that I'd probably turn around and come back home! Tbf the c-bomb gets used pretty copiously here in the UK as well so we'd be ok with that. Well, I would, swearing is one of my very favourite things, but my wife never swears! Haha have you Americanized to the point that you struggle to differentiate a Brit from an Aussie? I actually found that after three weeks I struggled to tell! I felt rather ashamed.

No body hates competitions. Every body love to capture top position, but winner stands alone. Thanks for sharing info and all the best as a judge. Keep sharing @aussieninja

@aussieninja This is super cool! Can't wait to come up with something :D Best wishes to you.

Sir Ninja, you are a freaking legend.

Sorry I didn't encounter this post sooner. I was out drinking beer. And now I have a hangover...

Hahahahaha, thanks for the opportunity man... can't wait to go nuts!

Cant wait to see what is produced. There are plenty of ideas here to stimulate a few creative Aussie's for sure.

i'm so glad they extended it because i just saw this, now i have a chance to make something!! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64