Why Does @averageoutsider Run Writing Contests on Steemit..??

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

The answer is very simple: Because we like to do it...It's fun and offers (especially newbies) who enjoy writing, an opportunity to earn a little more REWARD here for their efforts.

                        

Another thing that contest participation does for the community, is to provide another outlet for people to connect in a meaningful way. 

The @averageoutsider initiative, is not totally altruistic in nature, but primarily the motivating force. You can easily find a host of scams, cons, greedy and otherwise nefarious tricksters operating on the steemit platform purely to 'take'. They make it a 'business' while pretending to have your interests, solely in mind.

AverageOutsider is here mostly to enjoy the platform with any monetary rewards of course appreciated, but considered secondary in nature...If you think that's weird...stupid or crazy...'I don't really care

It's like Popeye used to say..."I am'z what I am'z, and that's all that I am'z..."

That's it for now...Enjoy your day.

Image Credit

Sort:  

Every effort to build steemit is considered a good effort. I mainly write educational articles and writing story is not really something I do after many years. Cheers for your good effort!

Thank you for your input, with encouraging words @fun2learn ... Have a wonderful day.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

I like the idea of running a contest to help other, at least we will see some good content in a post, right? I think I have to try entering your next contest too, I am not a native English speaker, but if you give me a chance to join, it would be a great help to increase my knowledge too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85