Sort:  

You're welcome; they are good suggestions.

Hey there! Here's my entry:
Recent Big Changes I Made In My Life

I know that we're not supposed to use the same title for our posts but I just couldn't think of anything else so... yeah. I tried to make it a little more personal and open this time, so I really hope you'll enjoy reading it. Peace!

I'm closing the contest early due to 'lowest turnout' to date...Often there are last minute submissions here and on other contests by people with low or mediocre quality posts who are just trying to take advantage of awards...

Thank you for your participation @ayushjalan once again, and we have automatically nominated you for top place payout...The balance of funds will remain in the pool for future contests.

It's sad that we couldn't have participants this time. I wanted to read what others had in mind. But oh well, next time I hope! I'll try even harder to promote the contests.
And thanks for the reward. I will always participate no matter what :)

There has been a recent decline in the steemit population activity. Many more seem to be 'not' posting or engaging for a variety of reasons. That includes quite a few of our past participants.

Also, I have called out and needed to 'mute' some of the typical spammers and scammers who love to populate contest posts. I'm happy that most of them disappeared here, but they are still heavy at it on other posts; and being rewarded for it as well...??? Seems they follow each other around in club-like, 'organised' fashion.

There has been a recent decline in the steemit population activity.

Yes. Especially after the recent price falls. And as for the spammers, it seems like they have developed their own little communities to make mutual profits without having to make any efforts to make quality content.

If this keeps happening, it surely will reduce the traffic here on Steemit. People won't be able to grab attention for their original content and will eventually leave the platform; and curators won't be able to find posts that are actually worth upvoting.

The biggest problem is, people are not willing to contribute to the problem. They don't wanna flag spams because then they risk getting their own content flagged on by the whole group of spammers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89