You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RANDOM FICTION CONTEST #3 (+WINNERS OF #2)

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Congratulations @freedomtowrite =)
Nicholas Cage delivering a baby? That could scar even the less imaginative people for life.
I'm going to take a shower, then we'll see about me joining this fetish xD

Sort:  

Thank you! I really enjoyed your entry, also :)
Yes, this app really comes up with some strange suggestions, which is great, because that makes the stories unique. I mean, I could give them off the top of my head, but I doubt I'd come up with such odd stuff ;)
I look forward to reading your entry ;)

It's harder to live up to a subjective subject that you come up with yourself. It tends to take itself out by default. If someone could say "I'm going to feel great this whole week" and live up to it. Then they would also be pretty damn good at living up to their own random subjects as well. I'm not that person either, so I struggle with it, surely.

Thank you @azension! I just read your entry and did not see the kiss coming, it made me laugh and cringe all at the same time! Haha

Thank you @freedomtowrite. I read your entry as well and it was great! I enjoyed that there was so much dialogue, it's like reading a great screenplay. Folley in my story was based on what I've experienced in my life and Wextun was a representation of my naive ideals. It's not always what it seems like to be :)

Thank you! Dialogue is something I've been working on. Little by little the conversations feel more real and get a bit longer.

I love that you pulled from real life to create your story! It can be scary pouring your life into something...great job!

Aaah I had a feeling there was some truth in your story, @azension, some inspiration from real life. I think it's great to be able to draw on personal experience in your writing. :) It's a great form of therapy, also!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61