You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My End for Finish The Story Contest - Week #50!

in #contest5 years ago

A well done story with terrific and creepy detail! The transition from the security of the train's interior to that of the carousel was done with your fine hand. Poor Joelle, pulled into the trap of the deviant old man and now imprisoned within his horrid tin.

There were not only horses there, but a wonderful caterva: hippos, giraffes, gorillas, cranes, an enormous tarantula, a cancerber, a hydra; the eyes of a tropical Medusa that left her petrified..

This reminds me of a carousel I rode when I was 10, minus the tarantula and cancerber. Thank you for sparking that memory while adding to the otherworldly feel of your story!

~Bris

Sort:  

Thank you for your reading and comment, @bananafish. I really enjoyed the experience of writing this ending. The story that started it is very well conceived. I loved the character of the old man, that kind of Grim Reaper.
Of course, I will be present in as many editions as I can. I just added this contest to my list of favorites.
A hug!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72