You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative - Week 29 - Finding payout and readers for expired posts (All fluid rewards go to participants)

in #contest6 years ago

I have a post from my first month on Steemit. It got a couple of comments, but fell waaay below the $10 threshold. ($10 below.)
It's by a stuffy, cantakerous old college professor going on a rant about segregation in the produce section:
Prof Geoffrey Bananington190x210.png
https://steemit.com/bananamemos/@bananamemos/alert-discrimination-and-segregation-in-the-produce-section-take-action-now

Sort:  

The Banana Collective.png
@bananamemos that was some absurd humorous writing, I had some fun
and thought I would do my part for the cause...

note on the artwork, it's by Shih Yung Lin that I modified,
check him out he does some strange things with banana people!

OHMIGOSH! We had no idea there was a banana-people artist out there! The more time we spend on Steemit, the more awesome banana-related things are brought to our attention.



I, in particular, appreciate you taking up the Call of bananas everywhere ~ "We will unite, and we will win!" Consider yourself part of the Bunch, @satorid!

I am honored =D

a love it super fun reading. and on a side note its just as in real life but am pretty sure it was Ur intention. the bananas are compatibly isolating in my house to but my broccoli and apples have some social time atm.



Well, @norwegianbikeman, it was the premise of my treatise that all fruit should be free to mingle, à la a fruitbowl, but bananas ~ as long as they're in a bunch ~ don't mind being set apart a little bit. It is truly good news that the broccoli and apples in your house are able to have some Social Time. We now consider you an honorary member of the Banana Collective. 🍌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73