Quest Log Contest #1

in #contest7 years ago

Here's your first chance to contribute to the game!

book-1294676_960_720.png

The Battleborn Mercenary Guild is looking for our first contract!

We're looking for writers to create Dungeons & Dragons quests. We'll be looking for at least 2 quest types:
A quest that will have the party clearing a dungeon (defeating an enemy, ending nefarious plans, etc), and "mini quests" that can be completed while clearing a dungeon (finding an item, rescuing someone, etc.)


How to enter:

  • Write a post with a summary of the quest you're creating (The more details you give, the greater your chance of winning)
  • Put a link to your post in the comments below

Some things to consider:

  • You will not need to create a dungeon. I will build a dungeon based on the quest that is chosen.
  • This quest will be for six first level adventurers, so quests like "go kill this dragon" will not be chosen.

The Prizes:

Since 100% of this account's liquid rewards go into the prize pool, I will be offering Guild Tokens for quest submissions. Read THIS POST to learn exactly how Guild Tokens work.
After 1 week, I will create a post containing all valid "dungeon quest" submissions, as well as one for "mini quests", and have the public vote on which should be selected. The rewards for each contest is as follows:

  • 1st Prize: 5 Guild Tokens
  • 2nd Prize: 3 Guild Tokens
  • 3rd Prize: 1 Guild Token

Future Quest Log Contests may include an SBD bonus that I pay out of pocket, though my personal funds are a bit lacking at the moment. This is part of why I'm requiring participants to write a post, so everyone who participates will earn at least something for their effort.


Get those creative writing juices flowing, and earn a portion of the first prize pool!

Follow @battleborn to keep updated on game developments and more!
Sort:  

I love this idea.
Are the guild tokens an actual crypto, or just a count on your spreadsheet?

They're a count. The total number of Tokens will be very public, and each token will represent a single share of the liquid steem on the account, until it is payed out.

Currently, the pool will grow until the beginning of the first dungeon, at which point the steem will be shared to everyone who has earned tokens for helping set everything up.

Cool, thanks for the quick reply. I hope it goes well!
Let me know if you want to try distributing actual tokens :-)

The SMTs that come out next year may be just the solution.

Yea, they are going to be great- I have high hopes for them!
You can already make your own asset on bitshares too.

Awesome I'll give it a shot. Is there any specific lore your using, or just basic DnD?

Nothing specific, no. I'm using the 5e core rulebooks, so I'll take whatever story arch and apply enemies and such to build the dungeon

Ready to get involved! Mycroft definitely wants a guild to saunter into, and as a DM I can assist with content etc. I think we can do some collaboration as I am also on 5e. I'll start with a dungeon description for the contest...

Sounds great! Can't wait to see what you come up with

I had two ideas and I am not sure on how complete you want things. So here are my two entries and you can tell me if you wanted more detail.

  1. Post 1: The mystery
  2. Post 2: The wizards tower

Vague quests are perfect. They'll give me plenty of room to work with how to lay it all out in post form. Thanks for contributing!

i saw this was a first of a series so i stopped by, unfortunately im not up on DD like that. look luck!

I haven't played D&D before sadly... I didn't play any table RPG seriously (though I played similar game but I created the rules with my brother, and I didn't even knows that these games are popular and are called table RPG)...

Do you know where I can find the rules?!... I'm interested in this. and I want to create a quest that suits this world the most.

Look up Dungeons and Dragons 5th edition core rules. You can download a "quick guide" directly from them.

Thanks for the perfect post! @battleborn

Thanks for your work @battleborn Followed...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61955.50
ETH 2904.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71