You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: COMMENT CONTEST: What Initiatives Can An Individual Do To Clean Earth from Plastics?

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Hi @mermaidvampire! Its been a while since I last visited my steemit account. And I really cant just skip your contest. So here's my answer.

We see plastics everywhere and it really is an eye sore. This is a result of people that continue to throw everywhere and lacks environment awareness. "Discipline is the key" has been always a cliche but for me really it starts on ourselves. If you cant avoid throwing plastics everywhere then better avoid eating candies that has plastic packaging right? If you prefer going outdoors, its better to use reusable water bottles or containers instead of buying beverages in plastic bottles. Also, it is better to use reusable bags when doing your grocery rather than using plastic bags. But the best and most efficient way is to throw your trash on the right bins especially following garbage segregation.

Sis @sitiaishah I miss you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99