The Most Beautiful Of All Women

in #contest6 years ago

PhotoGrid_1511837037755.jpg

First, I will like to make the world understand the pain my mum went through from conception till now, below is her own account of how she gave birth to me when I asked her

unlike other cases, I had to carry your pregnancy for ten (10) months with a lot of pain even though you were not my first born.
Exactly 8pm on march 16th 1994, I went to the labor room having the feeling that I am about to give birth, I was in the labor room from 8pm in serious pain till I gave birth to you around 3am the next day.
I have given birth to your brothers and sisters without much pain, but yours was just different, you spent 10 months in my womb and to worsen the situation, you didn't cry after you were born.
I was really worried because it is very unusual for a new born baby not to cry, the doctors took you from me and hit your buttocks a little for you to feel pain so you could cry, you didn't, I was overcome with grief.
You were so stubborn that it took the doctors hours to make you cry; though I really don't know what they did.

I laughed at the mention of I being so stubborn right from birth though I am still stubborn till now (lol). She continued saying:
I got relieved f on the pain of labor the instance you cried and I also wept; it was indeed a cry of joy.

I want to believe my own case is not the only one like this, there are others who were born at the expense of their mothers. Some many mothers have died in the labor room just to ensure they save the lives of their children.

Now growing up, she studied me carefully and discovered I was and of course still stubborn, lazy and careless, she didn't force me to school, she decided a means to make me go to school willingly withouht being coerced by giving me biscuits every morning.

PhotoGrid_1511855019341.jpg

She has a low formal education training but her brain is sharper than a PhD holder. Everytime I come back from school, she sits me down and help me with my assignment(s).

Even if I have stained my clothes, pooed on my body and looking dirty and others are not ready to come near me, she still give me a warm embrace and took care of me.

I can hardly recollect all she did for me when I was young, but I can say there is no one on earth that could have done what she did for me while I was young and even up till now and this will make me sing this song

There is no one like mother to me
No matter where I may be
I travel overseas
I go around the world
No one like mother to me

I can remember when I had measles all over my body and no one was ready to touch me, she took care of me day and night, she had vigils, she gave no rest to her eyes, neither did she slumber. All that was on her timetable was TAKING CARE OF ME.

Though she didn't tell me, I know for sure she had and still has a lot of things she wants to achieve, but all this she relegated just to make we the children successful, our own ambition had to become prevalent and hers had to die.

There are times there won't be enough food at home, and all she does is to fast and ensure the confortability of we the children while she suffered in silence, many times she had called me to run errands for her, but I refused, the many times I have decided her the rights of a mother. Do u know what she does?, she kept loving me.

She never bothered being embarrassed publicly, she took insults with joy all because of me, she loves me unconditionally.

Another great thing she does for me that I will never forget is SHE PRAYS FOR ME and this will make me recount a miracle that happened to me through her prayers.
It was on January 1st, and as I woke up, I went to her room and greeted her, she stood up and prayed fervently for me then we started cooking for the day.
Four of my friends came to my place to celebrate with us but the stew was not done, so they had to wait, another friend of mine came with his dad's car and told the others he wants to go to the market to get some things for the new year celebration. They all left me and swooped into the car, they told me to come but my mind told me not to go so I refused.
Thirty (30) minutes later I was called that my friends had an accident and they were in the hospital. At first I never wanted to pity them cos I thought they went to drink alcohol which I have warned them not to take again. Later I changed my mind and went to the hospital to visit them, it was then I discovered the accident was not because they took alcohol but because of something they cannot even explain, they were not too engrossed in their discussions neither were they over speeding.
All I did was just to thank God and I then remembered the prayers of my mum.

I have tried to recall and recall all she did for me but if I keep typing, I will never stop.

SHE IS ANOTHER god AFTER THE REAL GOD I SERVE. SHE IS EVERYTHING TO ME.

I know that I cannot replicate the love you have for me and I cannot repay you for your hospitality, love care and worries but
MAMA, I PROMISE THAT NO WOMAN BE IT MY WIFE TO BE WILL MAKE ME FORGET YOU, I WILL NEVER BRING SADNESS TO YOU, I WILL ALWAYS MAKE YOU SMILE.
NO MATTER HOW HARD IT MIGHT BE, I WILL NEVER FORGET TO TAKE CARE OF YOU, YOU WILL FOREVER BE ON MY MIND.

Permit me to sing some songs in my local dialect.

No One Like My Mother
benedicamillius (45) in untalented • 4 days ago
IMG-20171123-WA0008.jpg
IMG-20171123-WA0009.jpg
First I will like to reflect on a popular poem:
There is no one like mother to me
No matter where I may be
I travel overseas
I go around the world
No one like mother to me
There is really no one like my mother in the world, I am always happy that God halo much love me to have endowed me with a mother like this. Each time I am around her, I always feel secure, i always feel comfortable.
Sometimes when I get back to my apartment in school from lectures, I will be so tired that I won't be able to cook and I will be seriously hungry, but there is no one to cook for me, each time this happens to me the thoughts on my heart is always "this wouldn't have happened if I was at home with mum".
It is a general thing everyone knows mostly students in the higher institutions; each time we have semester break in school, we gone home and within a very short period of time we get fat and increase in size because our mothers would have fed us well.
Whenever students are arguing about there parents and trying to show they have the best mother, I always look at them and will never bother to join them in arguing cos I know my own mother cannot be compared to any other since I know she is JUST THE BEST.
I can remember the day I went to play ball and I broke my arm, my mum who was currently not at home then cos she travelled had to come back home leaving what she was doing over there just to be there for me, she stood by me at the hospital, she did not bother to go home to rest, she was there for me both night and day.
There are times she will have to let go of her satisfaction, her well being just to ensure we are okay and well catered for.
I hope I am allowed to write here a Yoruba song to appreciate her
Iya ni wura iyebiye
Ti a ko le fowo ra
O ru oyun mi fun osu mesan
O pon MI fun odun meji
Iya ni wura iyebiye
Ti a ko le fowora
The song means:
My mother is a very scarce ornament, that cannot be bought with money, she carried me in her womb for 9months, she carried me around for two years, truly mother is a scarce ornament that can never be bought with money
There is another one I will like to use again;
Iya lolu gbowo mi
Ti n toju mi ni kekere
Eyin re lo fi pon mi
Iya ku ise mi
Emi ki iya mi ku ise
Pelu iteriba mole
Emi kole ko ise iya mi mo ooo
Iya ooo iya oooo iya ooooo
The song simply means:
my mother is my helper, who took care of me since I was young, she carried me around on her back, she really did wonderful for me. I appreciate my mother for what she has done, bowing to her to pay her homage, I will never disobey my mother, mother, mother, mother

I have not written all this because I want to win some SBDs but because I want the whole world to know who you are to me and appreciate their mothers too.

I want to say to you mum; THANK YOU FOR ALL YOU HAVE DONE AND WHAT YOU WILL CONTINUE TO DO. I LOVE YOU MUM!!!

If you really love your mum and want the world to know about her, resteem this post, comment and upvote.
You can also write your own article and submit to those link
https://steemit.com/nigeria/@steemit-virus/steemit-virus-contest-10-untalented-mama.

Thank you all

Sort:  

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an BiggerUpvote send 0.5 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an BiggerUpvote and a reSteem send 1.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61750.97
ETH 2886.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63