Guess the word! (SBI contest) (CLOSED)

in #contest5 years ago (edited)


Pixabay

EDIT : CONTEST IS NOW CLOSED!

Thanks to everyone for joining this first edition, I'll be seeing up the new one soon with slightly amded rules as I now see a loophole that I hadn't gamed on!

The first round of prizes will go to @zen-art, @kapteeni, @jk6276 and @cyoadventuregame who will share the liquid payout of this post!

As I have been pottering around looking for free stock photos to use for my blog posts, I've increasingly gravitated towards Unsplash as my preferred side for finding great images that are free to use!

However, quite often my search terms return back with some very curious and completely bizarre photos that would be a big of a stretch to link to the original search term!

So, I've decided to try out a new game of this. I will post three images below (from Unsplash) and I'll see if people can guess the original search term that I used to come up with these images!

The prize will be the liquid payout of this post in one of two forms. If there are people that have guessed correctly, then the liquid payout will be evenly distributed amongst the correct answers. However, if no one had guessed right, then 1 (or maybe as many as the payout supports, it's still a work in progress..) SBI share will be allocated randomly to the entrants.

To avoid giving anything away, I'll just upvote your comment if it is a valid entry. Subscribe to @dustsweeper for maximum benefit!

The photos


Unsplash


Unsplash


Unsplash

Rules

  1. Upvote if you want, it increases the payout and then I can hopefully sponsor more people and the prize pool is bigger.
  2. Resteem is NOT neccessary, but the more people see this, the bigger the prize pot!
  3. In the comments, try to guess the search term that I used to find these photos!
  4. The prize will be the liquid payout of this post in one of two forms. If there are people that have guessed correctly, then the liquid payout will be evenly distributed amongst the correct answers. However, if no one had guessed right, then 1 (or maybe as many as the payout supports, it's still a work in progress..) SBI share will be allocated randomly to the entrants.
  5. To avoid giving anything away, I'll just upvote your comment if it is a valid entry. Subscribe to @dustsweeper for maximum benefit!

Steem Basic Income

One of the first communities that I came in contact with at the beginning of my time at Steemit was @steembasicincome. As a author starting out on your fresh new Steemit account, Steemit can be a daunting and lonely place to be. OFten, it can feel like you are posting into an abyss with no one listening and with no ability to grow out of the situation. A share of Steem Basic Income gives you a guaranteed vote on one post a day, thus giving you a small but over time cumulative support to your account to help grow you out of your initial wilderness!

Last week's winners

Ha ha, none yet, this is the first contest post of this series!



Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones





The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman

SB_new.png

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif





Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.gamerjokerbreadder.com/2018/11/07/guess-the-word-sbi-contest/

Sort:  

Face?

spaced out

'Face', obviously

Animals

I honestly have no idea! LOL Focus, maybe?

Eyesight, or viewing angle

Perspective you mean?

Posted using Partiko Android

If these three objects are stationary, the owl has the largest viewing angle, it can turn its head 360 degrees, the cat is flexible, but not so much. Astronaft limited visor helmet, he sees only what fits into the glass review.

Yes, since we want one word could perspective replace viewing angle... Haha and I just scrolled up again and sees he said search term. My bad.

Posted using Partiko Android

Your option may be the winner. Viewing angle, this is my guess, but, I'm not sure that this is so))

Steemit clearity
ThAnx for this original contest
GREETZ Britt

Reflection

I will guess "stare"

Proud Member of #Steemitbloggers

Sculpture maybe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99