Beware the Dog

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

I'm very happy when someone helps me write another blog. Now I was helped by The Old Dog, @kus-knee. He has launched another contest, an exciting and certainly very successful contest. This is the post explaining all the rules for participation: The Old Dog Presents: A Sign of The Times Part 3. Contest!

To participate, it would have been enough to post a photo in a comment on the post above. I want to take advantage of this situation and make a whole blog to include participation in the contest. Especially since this post reminds me of a beautiful last summer time.

Wonderful holiday on the Aegean island of Thassos. Greece.

I'm in love with Greece. Greece in summer, only this one I know. Summer on an island ... it's great. If anyone would ask me where I would like to live, a Greek island would be my answer. The closest to the city where my home is, Bucharest, is Thassos. Only 850 km. I have only been there twice so far and I will go every summer as long as I can move.

ggvfuwsy7x.jpg

Probably you will ask what a connection has holiday in Thassos with this contest. Well, my photo of the contest was found among the photos taken on this island.

In Thassos I lived in a small town called Limenaria. Every day, we take a 4-kilometer walk to another city, Pothos, to drink coffee and to admire the scenery. Halfway between Limenaria and Pothos there is another village called Pefkari. This is the place that I want to tell you.

There are many unexpected attractions and places in Pefkari. Of course, for lovers of water and sun is the beach and the sea.

uxipl6h3yf.jpg

ondpaay39c.jpg

For those like me who would like to live on the island are some vacation homes that I dream of every time.

94s65zw7b9.jpg

p7gpa6e711.jpg

For those who like to relax in the shade, drink and socialize there are countless terraces where Greek specialties can be tasted. Nothing more familiar than traditional beverage, Ouzo.

trgf47emsl.jpg

8y6k1jekl9.jpg

Even when there is no internet, we still have a "wall"!

q7o1rv10sw.jpg

c0o2563ry6.jpg

Finally, there is also a camping. I'm not very interested in camping, I don't like this kind of vacation... but I come closer of the subject of this post and my participation in the competition.

oe7lxy8dcy.jpg

f85ia8xco3.jpg

Here I saw the "Sign of The Times" with which I will try to participate in the contest!

For the contest

3mpb616pzp.jpg

np76hlyrm9.jpg

Thanks @kus-knee for the idea. Thanks for the contest and I wish success to all participants!

@bluemoon
Thank you!
Disclaimer
I made this post with passion, effort and respect for you. I hope the result proves it.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Very nice post and I love the sign. Thanks!

Thank you very much. Thanks for appreciation, it means a lot to me. I think I need to post the picture here.


np76hlyrm9.jpg


3mpb616pzp.jpg

Yes thanks for adding it here.

Omg, That fellow can’t get too many visitors. The island itself however is beautiful. Wonderful post, Blue:)

Thank you, thank you very much, Pryde!

You had fantastic time on the island. It is so nice to have these memories and I wish you to go back again to spend another fantastic holiday.
The sign is awesome. Beware of dog LOL

Thank you, @nelinoeva! Yes you are right. I found the island. Before Thassos I only went to your country to the sea ... I missed Balchick and Sozopol. I hope this year goes there ... if I'm going to be pretty good with my health.

Take care my friend, so you can have more enjoyable moments from your next holidays.

You are right! I hope it'll be okay.

Hi, @bluemoon!

You just got a 0.06% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @bluemoon!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.634 which ranks you at #5820 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 208 contributions, your post is ranked at #53.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13