You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎶 Song Bomb Contest🎶

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Swingin'

There's a little girl in our neighborhood,
her name is Charlotte Johnson and she's really lookin' good.
I had to go and see her, so I called her on the phone.
I walked over to her house and this was going on:

Her brother was on the sofa, eatin' chocolate pie,
her Mama was in the kitchen cuttin' chicken up to fry.
Her daddy was in the backyard rollin' up a garden hose,
I was on the porch with Charlotte, feelin' love down to my toes...
and we were Swingin', yes we were Swingin'...
Little Charlotte she's as pretty as the angels when they sing,
I can't believe I'm out here on her front porch in this swing,
Just-a-swingin,

Read more: John Anderson - Swingin' Lyrics | MetroLyrics

Sort:  

Congrats on your SBI share! It's the gift that keeps on giving every time you post something new

Congrats @boboxer, you're the winner! Your song annoyed me the most. I'll have to dancing and drinking to scrub my brain 😩

https://steemit.com/contest/@the-witty-waiter/winner-of-the-song-bomb-contest

And that one you have to sing with a severe accent. Interesting that a British singer loses the accent but on country music it can be very obvious

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89