My Classic entry for the draw-a-scene contest by @monajam

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Main pix.jpg

This is my entry for the drawing contest organized by @monajam. You can find the contest here.

As per the instructions:

Draw the following scene:

"A kid is sitting under a tree with a book in his hand. He is wearing a cap. He is not reading the book; rather, he is looking at some birds flying in the sky. His house could easily be seen from a distance."

And now the step-by-step process of my drawing:

Step 1: The tree came first.

1.jpg

Step 2: ... then the boy. It was a little challenging getting him to sit properly, and I guess look very "kiddy."

2.jpg

Step 3: ... the birds in the sky, and the kid's home from a distance.

4.jpg

Step 4: I put in some embellishments. I hope you recognise the dog, the clothesline and shirt on the floor (to prove it to you, lol) and the people strolling.

Finally, I retraced the whole drawing to make it bold:

Main pix.jpg

So, there you have it!

Obviously, I am nowhere near a professional artist but a layman who enjoyed the challenge. I did put in my best and believe my skills will improve if I continue to use them. I could actually do better a l-o-n-g time ago.

So what do you think? Oh, it was fun! For this contest, you are allowed to used any medium. So why don't you join in? @monajam has this and several other contest. Just head on to her page.

Thanks for stopping by!

Do upvote and resteem if you have been a tiny bit entertained.

Your girl,
@boladayl

Sort:  

Wow, you are quite the artist. Lol, I never knew you had this in you. I never experrred it.

Thanks @rabamaker. It's one of the skills many of us failed to explore; the wonders of steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56