Sort:  

WTF? Get back in here and throw %100 on this post. At least pretend you have a social conscience. @katrina-ariel is doing good for steemit. What have you ever done, you petulant little turd?

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Considering you upvoted your own comment, that's pretty much a dick move. Remind me again why he doesn't have my vote for his witness?

Perhaps the lack of mention was due to lack of awareness of what the Witness is involved in at present?

@booster is a good clue for starters...

I came to this post in my half-hearted attempt to make sense of the witnessing thing for about the 4th time in a year. I jumped to the comments first and just look what I see at the top. Dang!

This one comment from our boosting friend puts this issue off my list and onto the back burner again. I'm not even going to read the post. And I sure know one witness not to vote for now if I ever get to it again.

But I just found out recently there are 100's of witnesses! - hidden some where - you have to know about them. Figure it out little minnow! Your vote is important LOLOLOLOLOLOLOL.

Holy Moly - the top of steemit is such a worry to me. 100 rich people fighting it out in 47 different battles - incomprehensible to the rest of us. ! I must be nuts but I'm still here.

Back to my posting, and no more useless distractions I hope.

Here is the list of us all: https://steemian.info/witnesses

We are number 97 ( @steemcommunity ) Feel free to proxy your vote through me to save research and selection, if you trust that my intentions are good :)

You can do that at the bottom of this page: https://steemit.com/~witnesses

And you will need your active key to make any choices stick - individual selections or a proxy.

Cheers!

Yes. There's a lot I don't know. I'm learning. And I mostly highlighted people in this post who I've had personal interaction with. Didn't intend to snub anyone, only to increase the awareness around witness voting in general.

Yes, and the fact that said witness has decided that supporting high quality content creators from The Writers' Block doesn't qualify as the kind of creative projects Booster is willing to get behind. . .just sayin.

Aw, that's too bad. It's pretty easy to edit, you know. I'd probably throw you a vote if I saw some goodwill being shared, but sometimes it's nice to see support from a witness BEFORE I cast my witness vote. Curie earned my loyalty this way, and because of their dedication to supporting quality content. I would think, given @fyrst-witness's interest in wanting people to vote for witnesses, that he would get behind this initiative.

Vote for me I will be online next month.

Really? A $21 self vote for your crap comment. You are part of the problem, @booster...

Yeah right !! Iam like WTF. Doesn 't make a lick of sense to me why people would do that

I makes sense only if the person is of bad character. Taking that into account, his adolescent reason for not upvoting the post is shallow arrogance and the reason for commenting was simply to steal from the awards pool for monetary gain.

This huge flaw in Steemit is why I will no longer support the platform.

The protocol was designed so Ned could become rich. He is a fake and Steemit will fail. It is certainly not the Bitcoin of Social Media, it's a mirror of the failed real world of Western Politics, which is a Centralized Oligarchy.

You know what, @notconvinced, I don't appreciate that kind of negativity on this post. You're free to say what you want, of course, but I'm trying to make Steemit a better place, and you're here shitting on the whole idea of it. There are good people here, having fun, being themselves. No, it isn't perfect, but it's also very new. Witnesses are the ones helping drive this ship. It can be changed. If you don't like it, leave, or do something to improve the platform instead of bitching about it.

Yes, I think @fyrst-witness could've made himself look good and shot this post to the trending page. Whatever. All I know is what I'm about, and I'm going to continue to work hard to make this platform a better place. If you're not going to do the same, please go elsewhere.

Well said, i knew i liked you. You ever decide to run for witness...

So if another's truth doesn't match yours it's negative? Sounds quite fake to me.

People need to understand the opposing view to know what fixes are needed. Your shallow view will fix nothing.

I will choose to stay or leave at MY will. Peace out!

Yes, people need to see opposing views. I'm not against you pointing out what needs to be fixed. What I don't get is you badmouthing the platform in general, when you're here. You don't support Steemit, but you're here. Doesn't make sense to me. But you do you. Peace.

Why is your understanding necessary?

If you believe that, why are you still here?

Rhetorical question. Also I don't really care what the answer is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85