#MeatyMondays episode 3 - Win a @SteemBasicIncome share

in #contest6 years ago

#MeatyMondays?

I want to increase my @SteemBasicIncome shares... The way to do that, is to send 1 STEEM per share to @SteemBasicIncome and nominate someone else that will also get a share. Now I could have just randomly picked one of my followers every week (which I might still do, so make sure you're following me :P), but instead I've decided to give away a new share every week to a braai loving follower.

Last Week's winner

There were 7 entries last week (OK... only 5.5 since @princessmewmew sent in a picture of her cat, and @focusfit sent in a half-eaten meal... both of which I decided to allow for the draw anyway :P) (#MeatMondays Episode 2).

... but I digress

So Who Won?

... and the winner is.... DRUM ROLL PLEASE ........ @pocketrocket


Although next time you get disqualified for so many veggies on the braai.... hahaha...JK... It's a JudgeFreeZone here on #MeatyMondays... Congrats and high-5s ... and thanks for playing with @pocketrocket!

Rules

  1. You must ReSteem this post - an upvote is appreciated, but not required.
  2. Share a picture of your braai or braaivleis (p.s. "Braai" = BBQ & "BraaiVleis" = meat).
    That's it! Easy Peasy!

So what was on @BraaiBoy's grill this week?

Without giving too much away... Filmed a new episode of BraaiBoy TV, and this is what you can expect in next week's episode... Make sure you don't miss that one... Will be going live towards the end of next week on @dtube

OK... so now it's your turn... show me your (recent) braai pics and stand a chance to win that @SteemBasicIncome share.


P.S. You can win more @SteemBasicIncome shares by playing dice for free over at @PlayDice - more info on that here: https://steemit.com/busy/@incubot/handing-out-steem-and-steembasicincome-shares

UpVotes & ReSteems are held in high (e)steem :P

If this post is older than 7 days please support by upvoting my latest post

vote latest post view latest post

All my @dtube videos here:

Play Dice for free and win SBD and @SteemBasicIncome shares:

https://steemit.com/@playdice

Connect with me on Social:

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@braaiboy
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BraaiBoy
Twitter: https://twitter.com/BraaiBoy
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/BraaiBoy

View Printable Recipes on my website:

http://braaiboy.co.za/braai-recipes/


BraaiBoy TeamSouthAfrica Footer.png
footer by @bearone for #TeamSouthAfrica

Steemit Bloggers
animation by @zord189 for #SteemitBloggers

Sort:  

Hah, you know, the first time I say your screen name I thought it said “braised boy”, but now that I see it means BBQ I guess that wasn’t far off!

hahaha... all good... would you believe me if I told you that "braised boy" was not the oddest thing I've been called. Braai is a tricky word though... FWIW: It's pronounce Bry

P.S. Check out @dustsweeper... I always upvote all my entries with 20% and with the price of STEEM in the shitter at the moment, my upvotes are only worth 0.01... @dustsweeper can fix that for you and make sure you get payouts on all your comments that wouyld otherwise be rounded down to dust and get 0.00.

Ahhh, ok, that makes sense!

Thanks for the tip! I have been a big dustsweeper fan for a couple months now. They’re great, especially now, as you said

Just standard burgers and sausages for me this week!!

Steemit burgers.jpg

Thanks for popping in and sharing @ablaze... NB: There nothing just about BBQ... as long as the grill is fired up, it's a good day ;-)

P.S. Check out @dustsweeper... I always upvote all my entries with 20% and with the price of STEEM in the shitter at the moment, my upvotes are only worth 0.01... @dustsweeper can fix that for you and make sure you get payouts on all your comments that wouyld otherwise be rounded down to dust and get 0.00.

Thanks a million... How does @dustsweeper work.... Do I need to pay to join or how do I join?

Thanks

In short: You send them SBD, and then they will use that to upvote all your comments (with ~0.03) that are on a 0.01 payout after a few days. Once your balance has been used up, you just send them more and they continue doing the same... Send them 0.5 SBD as a start to test.

I haven't had grilled food in years. Where I live, grilling is the realm of the menfolk, not the ladies, and when one lives alone, it's hardly worth trying to fire up the grill. That looks like some big, juicy pieces in your photo, though... 😋 yum! Thanks for making the entire #steemitboggers community drool! LOL!

Hey @thekittygirl ... thanks for popping in and taking the time to comment (even if it saddens me to hear about your lack of BBQ predicament).

P.S. Check out @dustsweeper... I always upvote all my entries with 20% and with the price of STEEM in the shitter at the moment, my upvotes are only worth 0.01... @dustsweeper can fix that for you and make sure you get payouts on all your comments that wouyld otherwise be rounded down to dust and get 0.00.

Hi, thank you for supporting steemkitchen and community. To continue to recieve an upvote from steemkitchen you will need to logon at www.steemkitchen.com and make your post on the community website. All posts are also mirrored on the steemit website.

This upvote bot will be shut down in a few days time.

www.steemkitchen.com is live in Beta. The first decentralized recipe and food centric blog site on the internet that rewards the contributors in a crypto currency called steem that can be traded for any Fiat Currency.
The users of Steemkitchen reward each other by means of upvoting to choose the size of the reward.

Please consider joining us at our discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Ps. Please reply “No Vote” if you prefer not to receive this vote and comment in the future.

Your post has received some love from @autovoters :)

This post has received a 10.53 % upvote from @boomerang.

Congratulations @braaiboy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 18.86% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Oh this would be sweet to join but unfortunately no BBQ's have been or will be held in the near future. This is a fun way to share by the way. And man.. I could just smell it... Not really but I'm imagining it :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01