Bunnypuncher's get to know you contest with SBD giveaway !

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

bunnypuncher-sig.jpg

I'm thrilled with the turnout of my previous contests so this is the next one. Since there were so many new people to start following me it got me thinking I don't know much about many of you. I want to learn.

Simple new contest. 1 rule

1). Leave a comment with a fact, story, bit of information, funny nick name, number of kids you have, something about you family, etc. Of course don't say anything you don't want to be public this is a public forum.

It would be nice if you resteemed this to spread the word. I'd be appreciative but won't make it a rule since I don't want to disqualify new people that might not know how or people that forget.

Also it would be nice if you followed me so you could see the results of the contest and up my follower count :). Lastly it is your upvotes that will make the contests happen and grow in size if you want bigger prizes and more contests then consider upvoting this and other posts from BunnyPuncher.

Prizes will be:

  1. 10 SBD
  2. 5 SBD
  3. 2.5 SBD

As with the other contests I'll give out 1 SBD to people that comment and participate. This isn't random just me picking out people so just want to disclose that fact. I pick good entries from people and usually lean toward people that don't already have a lot of SBD or Steem to try and make more difference to followers that are new.

Cut off time for entry will be: Tues 27th 11:59pm.
At which time I'll pull the list of names.

Older contests I've done:
https://steemit.com/contest/@bunnypuncher/sayings-contest-update
https://steemit.com/contest/@bunnypuncher/steemit-s-favorite-music-challenge-with-sbd-giveaway

Sort:  

My name is Charles Okeke. I studied Computer Science in School and specialized on wed designing and blogging. You can check out my tech blog here: http://itechdis.com/
I belong to a family of 7 kids. I am kid no 2. The funny part? Kid no 1 is female. Kid numbers 3 -7 female. So am the only man in the house. You can notice that my username is @focusnow Let me tell you how this has become my enduring identification in every platform. After secondary school (High school), i started teching sciences in a private secondary school. I use to tell my students: Always focus on your studies. "Focus on your teacher during classes. Try to have a focus in your life". Because i always make use of the word "focus", my students began to call me "Unclefocus". It irritated me at first, but over time, i accepted it. The staff and everyone statrd calling me unclefocus. That was how it began and later, i added "now" to it to modify it a bit. So every account that i created online, if "focusnow" is available, that is always my first choice username. Finally, i love being an inspiration to people. Am just starting up in this platform ( I was approved 13 days ago) and so could do little so far. but i believe i will do much more with time. Please, if you are doing a website or would appreciate help setting up one, i will be privileged to be of assistance to you. thanks

If anyone ever needed and SBD and up vote it is you. 6 sisters wow.

Yess. Really. Thanks bro. A big group of sisters. I enjoy it though

My father-in-law grew up with 7 sisters.

Waoooh. Thats really big. And what a surprise!!!!!! Thanks so much for kind gift you just gave me. Thanks so much. You know what, you gave me my first SBD. I have never earned up to 1. Thanks so so much. I will always appreciate this kind gesture and try to extend it to others. From your profile, you are a computer guru. I do web design with wordpress. If there is any way i can be of assistance to you in any thing, i consider it an honor to get involved. Thanks so much again.

Are you any good at formatting documents? I'd like to make a document of the results of some of the comments. But I'm not very good at design. If you've seen the sayings contest document you will know what I mean.

i have not seen the sayings contest document. But i can do document formatting very well. Just show me a sample of it so that i will know how to do it. Sorry it took so long to reply this. Just let me see the kind of thing you want to do

I bought bitcoins for 40$ each and sold them for 250$. I had around 40 coins and I though it was a clever move..

Ouch well at the time it would have been considered a clever move. Now with the benefit of hindsight of course just OUCH OUCH OUCH! Sorry bother but the next big investment is only around the corner and bitcoin is still pretty hot. And alt coins have lot of run to run.

What a fun contest. I might consider running a similar kind of contest because it would be nice to know my followers better.

So something about me? Well, as my profile mentions, I am a husband, father, friend, lawyer, and woodworker. My wife and I got married pretty young--I was 21 and she was 23. I know have 5 kids under the age of 6. My oldest will turn six in April and the youngest was just born in November. Obviously our kids are pretty close in age, but numbers 3 and 4 are actually twins, so those two are really close in age. We have four girls and our youngest is a boy. We really did not know what to expect with having a boy, but it has been fun to have both.
I'm a lawyer, but I am still trying to find my niche in the field. I've only been out of school for about 2 years, so it is all still somewhat new. Because I spend so much time reading and analyzing for my job, I love having a hobby that works with my hands. That's where woodworking comes in. I am 100% self-taught and I think I have gotten pretty decent. A couple of weeks ago I had my first woodworking post about wood bow ties that I make!

Other than that, I try my hardest to love my family and friends well in Detroit, Michigan, where I live and healing from childhood wounds and trauma. Nice to meet you and thanks for encouraging thoughtful engagement.

Appreciate that you like the contest idea. Getting to know your followers I thought would be a good way to build relationships on here. Our first was a boy but I had always wanted a girl but didn't know what to expect. I thought having a daughter might be like having a small version of a girlfriend. Turns out after having one that it isn't anything like that being a dad.

I thought having a daughter might be like having a small version of a girlfriend. Turns out after having one that it isn't anything like that being a dad.

Haha, yeah, pretty different. So you have two kids, then? That's cool that you got one of each. Any more in the future?

Hi! Thanks for your support, @growingpower just upvoted your comment ;) Hope you have a great day

Actually I have 3 kids. 2 boys and 1 girl. No more in the future me and Mrs Bunnypuncher are getting a little too old for more kids.

Hello. ! My nickname is zubi, so I start steeming on steemit to fulfill family budget. I can't give enough time to steemit but I am trying to earn from it. So this is my comment as entry in your contest...

Thanks for your entry.

I'm a software dev, with a girlfriend who's studying software and oh man getting that first internship is rough stuff. I like to think that I'm helpful as I've helped with homework and recommendations on extra online courses to study (college courses in computer science and actual work don't align very neatly), but I'm pretty sure that the best thing to have is a personal pet project like a website. But ideas on what to put on there, or idea for completely different projects, we're still hunting for...

That said, there was an idea I was toying with but not sure if I want to pursue this in-depth right now... There are a couple apps, Habitica and Lang-8. Habitica is an RPG where you level up by (saying you) kept up your habits, Lang-8 is a (no longer accepting new users) website for learning language by blogging in a different language and getting corrected by native speakers. So maybe those concepts could be merged... But there's already so many other language learning apps out there

It is hard to come up with an idea that has been done. I struggle with that same problem on my programming efforts.

I'm not a rabbi. And generally I'm not that evil.

I once lost the key to the US Capitol building. As in, the huge marble building that houses the US Congress.

Well, not literally the key to the Capitol (there is no such thing) but the master key to one of the office wings. At the time, I worked for a very important member of the Congressional leadership (a person you see on TV all the time in the US), and I thought for sure the Chief of Staff would fire me when I told him.

Nope. Turns out this happens all the time. Within an hour, a crew of servicemen had replaced every knob in that wing and everybody on staff had new keys by the end of the day. They joked, we always keep extras because the members of Congress lose these things like crazy.

True story.

PS @bunnypuncher great prompt. Good work!

That is a good story !!

Punching bunnies sounds like a mean practice but if you are giving away some SBD y think I let it pass.

No bunnies were harmed in the making of this post.

Hiya. I've got two young children and their nicknames are BooFace and Neow Neow. They both have their own theme tunes which came to my mind at some point.
I also call them pickles and while out recently a little girl that was playing with them didn't believe my son when he told her his real name as she thought his name was pickle.

Fact: I'm 21years old now and I'm turning 22 this February 29, 2018. Guess what I'm a leap year baby. :-D @bunnypuncher

So you only get a birthday every four years lol? Well since you get shorted on presents you'll get todays's 1 SBD for commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77