Tell A Story To Me, And Win 5 SBD! Reminder - The Children They Made

in #contest6 years ago

There are still a few days left to enter the latest round! I won't start reading the entries until Monday around 5pm GMT, so there will a good few hours grace after the deadline on Sunday for anyone rushing to finish.

You can find the rules and full prompt in the original post - please make sure to post the link to your story over there.

The prompt this round is a little tricky, but well worth the effort

I am looking for a science fiction story set in a world where babies are normally designed in labs, and both parties are no longer needed for reproduction

The more entries, the more prizes to be won. There is no minimum length, and entries can be prose or poetry, so why not give it a go!

The entries so far

@ashley4u with The Children They Made

@spalatino with Lady Mercy Elementary

@antimetica with How They Are Made In The Valley

Make sure to head over and give them a read!

I will release a full list of entries on monday or tuesday ready for the Authors vote. So far there are two chances to win, first place and authors choice, the more entries, the more prizes I will be giving out, so spread the word!

Thank you to everyone who has taken the time to tell me a story so far, and I can't wait to see what you have in store for me!

Sort:  

Maybe I'll give it shot. I have something in mind. I dont know if can finish it that fast.

Awww yeah! Please do!! Even if it isn't that long, or is posted a little late, as long as I haven't finished judging, I would be thrilled to accept it 😉 that goes for anyone running a little late!

Gotta ask, are you thinking poem or prose? I haven't had poems since round one but I love a good story poem, either would be great though 😊

I was thinking prose. You're making me want to write a poem though, but that wont be easy considering the lack of inspiration I'm having lately.

I would be just as happy with prose, it's all the creativity and inspiration you are channelling into your daily poems ;)

Totally forgot about it. I will write my story tomorrow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95