Tell A Story To Me and Win 5SBD Contest Reminder and Round Up So Far - Three Days Left To Enter

in #contest6 years ago

There are still three whole days left to enter before we reach the deadline on Tuesday 29th at Midnight BST. The prompt this time, for anyone who needs a reminder is:

Trial By App

I am looking for a science fiction/horror story set in a world where trials are conducted via an app, and anyone in the state/county/country etc can vote on the verdict.

We already live in a world where tv shows are sifting through old evidence and shedding light on potentially wrongful convictions, causing ordinary people to take to the internet and attempt to solve the crime themselves, even leading to the overturning of some convictions. I want to hear a story set in a world where trials are entirely public, the whole society gets the opportunity to tune in, hear both sides, and cast a vote. This doesn't have to be the main focus of the story, and can be more of the background, or it can be the driving force, the rest is up to you!

Check out all the rules and submit your story over on the original post

We have had a four entries so far, so only six more to trigger second place. There is no minimum length, and you don't even have to upvote or resteem to enter (although I really appreciate everyone who does). I love reading your entries, and am dying to give away more prizes, so if you know anyone who writes and hasn't entered, send them this way!


The Entries So Far

@riottales with The Jury App

@seesladen with The Judge

@coffeewrites with a poetic entry - Trial By App

@antimetica with Trial By App - "Erin Civil Basic"

I wait until have all the entries to read any of them (as tempting as it always is!) but I try and upvote every entries as soon as I see it.

Thank you to everyone has entered so far, I value ever word you take the time to tell to me. I am really hoping to have chance to leave everyone comments again, I make so many little notes about the things I love in your stories, I really want to share them with you.

Thank you, and hope to see your entry before Tuesday 29th May Midnight BST <3

Sort:  

Please exclude mine from the prize pool since I got lucky (and it really was just luck). <3

Sure - and totally wasn't just luck, there is an element of being noticed but someone still read it and thought it deserved that - I haven't read any entries yet, but if you win I will split the prize between the other contestants <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59