Freewrite Week 45 (44?) Favorites

in #contest5 years ago


(

Click on the photos to read the blog posts

Remember if a post is older than 6 days, try to find something more recent to upvote so they can get the rewards. Thank you so much for your support!

FWH-faves.png

Happy Friday from Carol

who offered to help with this weekly post if I can manage the formatting -- and I tried!
Someone else who can do these things faster than I can would be most welcome to take over this job.

Week 4/9/2019 - Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

FWH-faves.png

@Owasco

This one by @kaelci left me with such a vivid picture of sisterly love/hate that it stayed with me for days. I felt like I knew these two, and somehow learned an awful lot about them in just a few words. In our exchange of comments about the piece @kaelci disclosed how she had been working, with little success, on this scene prior to tackling it in a freewrite: I was staring at this Avia chapter for most of yesterday, trying to work out how this darn dialogue could possibly go. And then this just pops out at 7am thanks to a freewrite, haha!
This is what I love about freewriting - stuff you have difficulty imagining just pops out under the "pressure" of a timed freewrite. And I wonder: do many authors use this as a technique to get the creative juices flowing?

kaelci.png

FWH-faves.png

@Whatisnew

As you all know, I love a story that makes me smile or laugh and @wakeupkitty did both with her three part weekend freewrite. A patient has been seeing her shrink for over 20 years and became frustrated during her visit as reality hit that every visit is the same and has the same outcome. So the patient finally let loose, telling the shrink exactly what she thought of him. Now the patient was the one who was asking the shrink questions and demanding answers in a hilarious way. I still laugh every time I think of this story and is definitely a must read!

kaelci.png

FWH-faves.png

@wakeupkitty

It is the freewrite of @zephalexia I recommend for this week. It hit me because being a mom is not easy and after all these years (over 35) I am one (youngest two are not adults yet) you get fewer contacts (no supermarket and teachers at school and work do not count if you are a single mom) more isolated and give up more and more about your own needs. A portal to an other world was not there for me and it could have saved. Something to think about because most women give up their lives.

kaelci.png

FWH-faves.png

@fitinfun

I have two again:
First is @jeanlucsr's weekend freewrite where he again "borrows" from many of us to create a group post. I love these stories and they always make me laugh. @jeanlucsr really has a knack for this and I do not think I could pull it off. I feel like these really make us more of a family.

kaelci.png

FWH-faves.png

Next is @felt.buzz writing for the "portal" prompt. I was the freewritehouse reminder for his prior work and suggested he continue the story with this prompt. This creepy tale is the result of that idea. Such a nice guy for such chilling thoughts!

kaelci.png

FWH-faves.png

@wonderwop

I was going through some #freewrites tonight and I found one from @redheadpei that took me back to my high school days. The prompt was slug and the #freewrite about the slimy little buggers made me feel bad about the houseless snails. I'm sure they've been used in many a science fair project, and it probably didn't fair well for the slugs. Go back in time and take a gander at this story, I'm sure you'll feel younger too! 👍

kaelci.png

Steemit (not Partiko) link:

kaelci.png

FWH-faves.png

That's as far as Carol can go!

Next up -- upvotes and payouts --
And figuring out how to post this from another account.
Someone (@byn? @mariannewest? @freewritehouse?) please fix this and I will edit or delete this post!


FWH-faves.png

Check Out The @FreeWriteHouse Prompt Of The Day By @MarianneWest


Join us on Twitter to spread the word about Steem https://twitter.com/FreewriteHouse

Sort:  

I think it looks great. It's more about the content than the formatting and you will gain skills! Thanks for helping us @carolkean, do not delete!!!!

Bless you, @fitinfun! I never did figure out the payout part. :) I have put in the time, step by step, trying to master formatting glitches, but it never gets any quicker for me. Today at last, at the end of one hell of a week, I felt tears come to my eyes. Julie,Julie,Julie,Julie,Julie. (Jenny in my March Madness story.) Just took a little Led Zeppelin to jackhammer through the cement I contain my emotions in. A cocoon no butterfly could break through; but "get the Led out," blast it with sound waves, and Julie.

These are the seasons of emotion
And like the winds they rise and fall
This is the wonder of devotion
I see the torch we all must hold
This is the mystery of the quotient quotient
Ah, upon us all, upon us all a little rain must fall

Because Jenny's family in the March Madness story is my family.
My mom never cried in front of me. I mean, my dad didn't, and that was no surprise, but Mom.
We never shed tears in front of each other. We were stoics!
Even cement can wear down in the wind and rain. Even cement cracks if struck with hard enough blow. Sorry. This week. Oh, this week. At this very hour a new witness is meeting a P.I. and I hope they both make it home safe tonight. Because a previous witness, aka The Man in the Park, told me today "Watch what you say" because people end up dead when they try to break this cold case.

Cry, dear, cry!! Tears are healing. Cry a lot. Your sister deserves your tears and so do you. Stoic is not good for the mind.

Big hugs to you!!!

Thanks @carolkean for putting all this together. Looks great. ❤️

I LOVE YOU GUYS!!
You're all so tolerant and forgiving. I did NOT do this correctly.
But I got 'er done, more or less, and more is better than less! For people who aren't total sticklers for rules.
THANK YOU @redheadpei for the kind words!!!!!

I think everyone can do it faster as you and I our connection is too slow but it looks 👌 to me.
Congrats with your new job 🌻

Posted using Partiko Android

It looks great!!! Big hugs to you and we talk soon.

Excellent work in putting this together and some great selections. 👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much!
As for the awarding of Steem, that one really is over my head.
My apologies to those who should have gotten a wallet transfer.
I did my on upvoting, but I didn't log into Freewrite house to do the 30% upvote per post. It was a grueling week, and this new week promises more of the same. Not just Cold Cases, but other drama drama drama. Again, thank you for the kind words! Most days the only thing that keeps me going is positive feedback. (How pathetic is that? Don't wanna know!!)

great work here dear @carolkean , thanks again @wakeupkitty, appreciate you guys ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94