You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All are welcome! Contest! Punday Monday 47! Prizes for new punsters and previous punsters. Come join us!

in #contest6 years ago

The royal baker was frantically baking in preparation for his king's negotiations with a rival neighboring king. He knew that if he could just think of the perfect recipe then the meeting would be a peace of cake.


Yay! I'm the weiner!

Thank you so much!
Here's one of the sketches I wrote last week for Steemstar After Dark. We'd love for you to get involved, @improv... I've been doing most of the writing for the first few weeks, but we're seeking more comedy writers. Also performers, if you feel like doing some voice acting :D
https://steemit.com/steemstarnetwork/@chrisroberts/inside-the-fart-plane-another-brand-ne-original-radio-skit-for-steemstar-after-dark

Sort:  

Oooo! Thanks for the voice acting offer! A) I'd love to, but B) I'm a member of SAG-AFTRA and have to abide by Global Rule One. It's a little bit of extra paperwork, so I understand if it's not something you want to do. But if it is, I'd love to! Let me know and I'll send you a link to the application to become a SAG-AFTRA signatory! (To allay any concerns... there are contracts I can sign that make it all legal for me to do, but that don't require you to pay anything up front... they basically say, "if this makes beaucoup bucks, then you gotta pay your actors" and also, "I promise not to hurt them"... contracts specifically designed for this era of "anyone can make stuff, sometimes with no budget!")

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63214.03
ETH 3274.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86