You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INVENT A FUTURE MEMORY - Steemit Contest, 50 SBD in Prizes

in #contest6 years ago

Ok, I've done one :

https://steemit.com/futurememory/@christower/so-i-will-be-torn-apart

Even if it's disturbing to me, because I've first searched a song in my VERY little list of songs, and thus found then my idea about what to write ; but when I listen to Muse, I usually don't want to understand the lyrics, as I take the voice of the singer at the exact level of a pure musical instrument.

But this is a detail.

Sort:  

And so it begins!
Yours is the very first entry... :)

Did you know that Lisa Gerrard, from Dead Can Dance uses her voice exactly like that? Lots of people assume that she sings in some foreign language, but it is not a language at all. She uses her voice as an instrument.. and it's a marvelous one. Here is one example.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64561.16
ETH 3244.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91