The Top 3 Steemit Articles Of The Week! (TSA #2)

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! Have you ever wondered what are the top articles of the week? Well, here are three of my favorites for this week!

Top 3 articles.jpg

Little Background On Why I'm Doing This

I have a lot of hobbies and stuff to do, but my main hobby, well I should probably call it a passion rather than a hobby, but anyway, it's self-development. Wheather it's working out and being more healthy, or educating myself and learning new skills, I just love improving every aspect of my life! And something that comes with this, is me reading A LOT... It might be books, or articles on the internet, for example on Steemit!

There's a lot of valuable and informative content on Steemit, and that's why it's one of my favorite places on the internet to get cryptocurrency and other kinds of interesting content! I probably read tens, or even hundreds of Steemit-articles every week!

And now, I want to start sharing the absolute best articles of the week with you! Now, you don't have to do the work of finding articles that are actually worth the read. Because it's sometimes actually hard to do so, because, sadly, there is so much spammy and useless content floating around on our beautiful Steemit-platform. I want to promote and bring up the posts, and the content creators that actually deserve it!

#MakeSteemitGreatAgain!

Most of these articles are going to be about my passions; cryptocurrencies, fitness, fashion, cooking, and entrepreneurship. Also, I'm going to try to pick at least one article weekly that isn't from a big content creator, just to support undervalued content and the minnows here on Steemit!

elegant-1769669__340.png

The Top 3 Steemit-Articles Of The Week

These are not in a specific order


#1. Something, ANYTHING, is better than nothing!

Written by: annemariemay


This was probably the best post I've read in a long time. It hit me really hard because it reminded me of my two-year self-development journey.

weekly.png
Pic source: annemariemay's article

Dude, just get started.
Even if you only do one rep. Walk one block. Run down the street and back. Lift one weight. Do one pushup. One squat.

Whatever it is, just do one. I find that if I'm really not in the mood to work out, if I tell myself I only have to do a fraction of the work I would typically strive to complete then at the very least I can get a little bit of exercise instead of going a whole day without.

Lack of motivation is something that many people suffer from. But as she said, just, get, started. The hardest part about going to the gym isn't actually the workout, it's getting your ass off the couch and getting yourself to the gym!

And some, my friends, is always better than none.

So before you make excuses and find a way to skip that workout, take an extra day off, or wait to "get it done tomorrow," tell yourself you're just going to do a little. I bet you'll find that once you get going, you'll accomplish a lot more than you thought you could!

I couldn't agree more! I personally use this always when I lack motivation. It's going to be hard for you to get to the gym if you're telling yourself that you will do a two-hour leg workout followed with 30min of running on the treadmill. It takes a massive amount of willpower to achieve this. But, if you would just go to the gym with the mentality that you're going to do something little, it's going to be 10 times easier to get yourself to the gym when you lack the motivation.

Also, you're most likely going to do a lot more than the "little" you thought about. When you get going and get in the zone, it will start feeling easier to work out. "The hardest part isn't the workout, it's getting to the gym".

And no matter what you get done, I guarantee you'll feel better than if you didn't do any.

Reminds me of the quote: "I really regret that workout" -No one ever

As I said, this post hit me really hard... Literally, it hit me so hard that I even went on to write a 300-word comment answering to this post:

comment.png

When I first read that post 2 days ago, I was 100% sure that I would include it in this top 3 :)!

#2. Getting Rid of Acne Naturally is not as Hard as You may think it is

Written by: samboy


Acne is something that many teenagers and young adults suffer from. And I can include myself in this list...

Pic source: Nora Gouma

Taking care of your skin is what makes it good. I realized that I complained a lot about having bad skin but never really did anything about it.

I've suffered from some sort of acne, but nothing severe. Thank god!... One of the key reasons why I haven't suffered from acne as much is because I started taking care of my skin really early on as a teen. Prevention is the key! When you already have severe acne, it's going to be a lot harder for you to get rid of it!

In his article @samboy has pointed out three important things to remember if you want to have that clear and beautiful skin, which most people probably want?

Getting Enough Sleep should be your priority!

No matter how much work you have to wrap up before going to sleep, you must give your sleep priority because it doesn’t only cause various health issues but also makes your skin breakout.

This is very true. Having enough sleep is crucial for your health, but so is the quality of the sleep. You can get 10 hours of sleep, and still be tired if the quality of your sleep is bad. It's important to find the right amount of sleep that is good for your sleeping cycles, and take care that you're not waking up in the middle of your sleep.

So, next time when you're going to bed, throw your f*cking phone away 30 minutes before! Just lay down, read a book, listen to some music, or listen to an audio-book/podcast. I can GUARANTEE that you will fall to sleep a lot easier, and also you're most likely not going to wake up in the middle of the night anymore!

What you eat has a lot to do with Acne!

Diet plays a very important role in not only keeping your body healthy but also your skin.

Apart from keeping your body hydrated, another thing that helps in getting rid of acne is cutting down on sugar.

Very true! Stay hydrated, cut down the sugar intake, and also avoid sources of "bad fats", like chocolate.

Start Working out Already!

I'm sure most of you are already aware of its health benefits, but did you know that it can also let you fight acne and get the scar-free skin? Exercise is a great way to release stress and get the blood to circulate and pump, generating oxygen that is consumed by your skin cells and this process ultimately helps in removing dead cells from the body.

Get some exercise daily! Wheather it's going to the gym or going to a little walk, it doesn't matter! Just get your body moving :).

Also, one thing I'd like to point out is that you having acne is mostly caused by your genes, of course, taking good care of yourself will prevent acne, but still, if you have 'bad' genes, you have a bigger chance of suffering from acne.

So if you're a teen and have acne, then f*ck it! Don't get sad because of it! It most likely isn't caused by yourself, and even if it is, you're going to get rid of it! Acne doesn't last a lifetime :)!


#3. Let's make #introduceyourself great again! - An update on @welcoming!

Written by: theaustrianguy


This post is definitely addressing a big issue on Steemit. And it's the quality of the 'introduceyourself'-posts on here...


Pic source: theaustrianguy's article

When I came to Steemit around nine months ago, the #introduceyourself section, especially the "trending" and "hot" section there, where full of great introductions - And it seemed as if every user tried his best to make a good one as well.
If you visit the #introduceyourself tag nowadays, you will mainly see the introduction of some services boosted to "trending" or "hot" - not actual intros of real people. And if you try to curate the tag yourself, you will find spam, spam and even more spam.

Sad, but it's the truth. The thing that is actually cool about this is that this guy isn't just complaining, he actually has a solution for this!

I have founded the account @welcoming in the beginning of last December - here is a link back to the original introductin of it: Welcome @welcoming, an account for manual #introduceyourself curation!

Since the start in December, @welcoming has resteemed the best introduction posts I found via manual curation on a daily basis. In total, @welcoming has resteemed around 870 manually selected introduction posts since it's founding and voted many more!

I absolutely love this project! As they say; "if you are looking for real intros by real people - I guess you all can see where you should look ;)"!

Definitely, go check out, and support @welcoming! These kinds of projects are something we need to support in order to grow the community of Steemit! For a minnow, it must be awesome that your first post, that you've put in a lot of effort to, gets resteemed and gains a lot of attraction :)!

PS. If you guys have seen my yesterday's thank you/update post, you already know that I'm going to start working on my own 'introduceyourself'-post :)! So, @welcoming... If you have some time to read through my post when I release it, then maybe you could even resteem it wink wink ;)...

elegant-1769669__340.png

What a week!

It has been an awesome week! I've gotten so much done, and I've also achieved something in my personal life that I never thought I would've achieved. I'm not going to get into it because it's something I don't want to share with the world, at least for now, but I can say that it has something to do with one of my business projects ;)!

Back to this article :D!... There has been a lot of awesome posts this week, and believe me, it's hard to only pick 3! But these three posts were the ones to take the cake this week! Do you think I gave the awards to the correct posts? Did I miss an awesome post?

Be sure to comment your favorite posts of the week down below! Because, in the end, there is so much great content on this platform that it's hard to find the absolute best posts that are posted on here :)!

And of course, it's always down to each individual's interests and opinions! So remember that these are just my personal favorites, and you might not like these posts at all ;)! Generally, I prefer posts that bring some sort of value to me, so I strongly believe that these posts mentioned in this top 3-list are worth the read, and can also add value to your life too :)!

Also, if you want to be entered in the next weeks " competition", link your post in the comments so I can read it :)!

I hope you enjoyed this Top 3-Steemit Posts-article!

elegant-1769669__340.png

Other Posts You Should Check Out!

Daily Crypto News:

24th of March (DCN #18)

23rd of March (DCN #17)

22nd of March (DCN #16)

21st of March (DCN #15)

20th of March (DCN #14)

Honest Altcoin Reviews:

Reddcoin (HAR #2)

Substratum (HAR #1)

Top 3 Steemit Articles Of The Week:

12th-18th of March (TSA #1)

Miscellaneous

Thank you Steemit (UPDATE POST)

elegant-1769669__340.png

steemit.gif

elegant-1769669__340.png

Social Media:

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyiPWuo_OFu11krZljVW7Rw
Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/user/cryptokid_
Steemit: https://steemit.com/@cryptoteen
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Cryptokid0
DTube:



I really hope you'll have a great and a productive week :)! You're blessed, you've got 7 more days to get sh*t done! You're going to die someday, so why wouldn't you start putting in the effort to get to your goals and dreams!

Keep working hard, chasing your dreams, and the results will come!

And don't forget to do your best so we can #MakeSteemitGreatAgain!

Peace!

Sort:  

Hi, I just upvoted and followed you :)
Follow back and we can help each other succeed on steemit! @hatu
Click Here to See My Recent Post

Thanks :)!

I also checked your post out! It's interesting and well formatted!

Hello, I have given upvote in your post. You will also be upvote and comment in my post

This post has received a 2.61 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @cryptoteen.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

You just planted 0.03 tree(s)!


Thanks to @cryptoteen

We have planted already 3619.61 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20800.76
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

You just received a 4.95% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @cryptoteen!
WaveSmall.gif

Go show some love to the creators of these wonderful articles!
@annemariemay
@samboy
@theaustrianguy

PS. I'm releasing the Daily Crypto News-article later today :)!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71