A vote for nobody, is a vote for everybody. What's your perspective on voluntaryism?

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

vfree.jpg

Hello steemians. I would like to start off by saying how eternally grateful I am for the opportunity to be here. This is a dream come true for me.

whatisthev.jpg

⦾⦾If you don't know what voluntaryism is, then this might be a good place to start learning.⦾⦾

Oh hey, you're still reading this? Awesome. Keep scrolling for your chance to win 2 SBD.

This is my first official contest.

The basis for this contest is, I want to know why you are a voluntaryist.

vbar.png

A major aspect to voluntaryism is self ownership: everybody owns him or herself and is therefore responsible for the consequences of their own actions, whether they be good or bad. Voluntaryist individuals believe that no person or group has any legitimate claim, control over, or other restrictions on, the actions of others so long as the person's actions do not violate the rights of anyone else.

I am a voluntaryist. I am against the war on drugs, and all other government forms of control.

vbar.png

To qualify for this contest you must do all of the following:

○1○ Follow @crystalhuman (if you aren't already)

○2○ Resteem this post. Upvote it too if you want. I would appreciate it.

○3○ Make YOUR OWN unique post about why you are a #voluntaryist. No plagiarism, I will be checking.

○4○ Include the hashtag #VoluntaryContest, the URL of this post, and remember to tag me somewhere. @crystalhuman

○5○ Share the URL to your post right here so I can find it easily and verify that you completed all the steps.

○6○ (optional but recommended) Engage with other people on this thread, let's make voluntaryism mainstream!

WARNING. USING A COMMENT MASS VOTER FOR YOUR COMMENTS ON THIS POST WILL BE FROWNED UPON.

Winners will be chosen by me, on Tuesday, April 3rd, 2018.

1st place will receive 2 SBD
2nd place will receive 1 SBD
3rd place will receive 0.5 SBD

Good luck!

ownyourself.jpg

Disclaimer: I got these images from the internet.

#visforvoluntary #blackmarketsmatter

Sort:  

Resteemed to over 16200 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO is open now for 4 rounds in 4 weeks.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

too many rules for me man. you got an upvote. good luck n all that

Thanks buddy but it ended 5 days ago lol :)

I'm here because you landed on my page. Thanks for the vote...I will respect your no spamming but this is a voting group bot. Add tag kmgroup. That's what I do....30 minute curation minimum. NicePost

I don't upvote posts under 30 minutes but thanks for flagging me anyways :) have a nice day.

Thank you for entering my contest! Your entry was great and has been resteemed & upvoted.

Thank you @crystalhuman for hosting such a meaningful contest. It's seriously calling all of our "volunteering instinct"!

Here's my entry and I do hope you'll love it.

https://steemit.com/contest/@tifaong/when-you-help-others-you-help-yourself-really

Entry accepted! :) Thanks for participating and I appreciate you being a voluntaryist!

You are very welcome, thank you for participating! It wouldn't be a contest without you! :)

https://steemit.com/crystalhuman/@carolynseymour/here-are-2-reasons-why-i-m-a-voluntaryist

This is my post. Im not sure if Im doing this correcly by pasting my url here. Thank you.

Great! Thanks for your submission :) I have extensively researched the positives and negatives of the so-called "war on drugs" and I can tell you with 100% certainty. Prohibition does NOT work in any case whatsoever. The war on drugs is a war on freedom, and a war on you. Do you drink coffee or alcohol, take tylenol for headaches, smoke cigarettes, eat fast food, or drink commercial beverages like Coke or Pepsi? If you answered yes to any of these then you are a criminal and you should be thrown in jail for being a drug user. See my point? Everyone has the right to choose what they want to do to their own body. If you take that right away from people that does not make you a voluntaryist, it makes you a tyrannical dictator.

If you would like to know more about why the war on drugs is a complete waste of time, energy and resources.. Here is a good link to get you started. Namaste!

https://www.nytimes.com/2017/12/31/opinion/failed-war-on-drugs.html

If you care about the future you are leaving for the children, I would recommend researching more about voluntaryism and the negative effects of prohibition.

Yes, I do care about the future for the children. I will read about the war on drugs. Thanks for the link. But I never thought about taking tylenol or eating fast foods as being a criminal act. What does Namaste mean?

The divinity within me recognizes the divinity in you. Basically. :)

You just planted 0.09 tree(s)!


Thanks to @crystalhuman

We have planted already 3244.42 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18559.34
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74