You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: COMPLETE THE STORY CONTEST #4

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

"When my uncle serves me shit, I eat it with sauce because I once heard that when men grow old, they grow soft in the head. But not any more shit from you," Caleb fired back at the uncle's wife.

"What? Caleb!! We want the best for you. Your parents weren't like this....." She had much to say but was cut short.

"Hey hey! Hold it there! And stop reminding me about my parents. I know you have always been a preacher but save your sermon now and hear me out for once," Caleb roared.

"I know if you had the power," he continued. "You would've obviously brought the doom upon me, not merely wishing, becauae you have never ceased to speak ill of me.

"Just imagine! You instigated your husband against me, right? You want me out of this house, eh?

"Here is Caleb, the one you so much love to abuse because he has neither mom nor dad. You have always known that wilfully or not, he would always swallow every humiliation without questions. Today, forget not to keep my words abreast. You called me brat, then thief and finally, a criminal. When next I visit you in this house or anywhere, it will be in the ways and manners that criminals do."

He swished through the door and hastened into the street with a brief hand bag that contained his personal belongings.

They were many who were his friends but none was the son a decent parent would be proud of. They were all rusticated from school due to bad behaviour. They drank, smoked and raped women. And lastly, they joined big time armed robbers.

Once, twice and again, Caleb went out on robbery operation with them. Each time, he got some great chunk of cash as his share.

Now, money was no longer a problem. He felt it was time to repay his enemies. Those who were heartless enough to drive him away from their home but just then, the gang leader chose to lead them out again. This time, on a robbery operation that turned bloody.

It was a bloody shoot out with the police. Right there and then, Caleb went down, having gulped two hot bullets deep into his young chest.

Sort:  

Wow...! Nice story.

Congrats your are the winner for the week. Check out our new post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68779.72
ETH 3920.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64