7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - African Wednesday #16 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #contest6 years ago

WARNING: The use of images that are not your own on which you claim the ownership will be flagged - HELPING TO STOP PLAGIARISM ON STEEMIT


Hello fellow Steemians!

Welcome to my 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - African Wednesday - where the winner of the weekly round will be able to participate for the total of 200 SBD! Today, you can participate by submitting your personal pictures from your travels to the continent of Africa.

shutterstock_173186834.jpg
Zebras herd on savanna at sunset in Safari in Serengeti, Tanzania. Source: Shutterstock, author: PHOTOCREO Michal Bednarek

Your entries need to be submitted by the midnight of Central European Time in order to be considered for the challenge with a description of approximately 30 to 50 words. Only one picture can be submitted for a daily photo challenge. The rule number one is to use only personal images. Ten winning photos will receive an upvote from me from which I will pick one winner that will receive extended publicity in my post tomorrow morning. I will also visit his/her blog to upvote one of the most recent posts.

The winner of daily challenge then competes against winners from other continental challenges of the respective week to receive the price of 20 SBD. That will be decided by you based on the dollar value of upvotes of my winning post announcement. The winning weekly picture then automatically enters other rounds for the price of 200 SBD in total.

Please see the winners of the previous daily contests and give them your support if you like their images to be the one winning the weekly price and entering the other stages of the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge. You can vote for your favorites by upvoting their winner announcement posts below:

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – Asian Sunday week #16 – winner announcement!

@narchuk Asian Sunday entry:

It happened in Thailand, in the Andaman Sea. At the very end of the dive I saw a sea turtle. She swam from coral to coral and did not notice my presence. Turtles are very calm, if you do not touch them. I swam next to her doing a frame-by-frame. At some point a flock of small fish swept past us. It lasted just a couple of seconds. I managed to make only one photo.

U5drHnpLm8WpEfsd5FUBVNUma9Wjs1c_1680x8400.jfif

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – Australian Monday week #16 – winner announcement!

@vinceboisgard Australian Monday entry:

Stormy night over Darwin, this is a view from Nightcliff rocky beach if a thunder storm striking Darwin in the Northern territory of Australia. There nothing quite like it, I found it amazing to watch a bit like a firework.

U5drNFFnF5LrFxiByibRyL7dzm9GwRy_1680x8400.jfif

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – Tuesday of Antarctica and world´s oceans week #16 – winner announcement!

@dmytrokorol Tuesday of Antarctica and world´s oceans entry:

When I first met the Ocean
We had been driving out of Lisbon to the south when the road led us to the coast. And I saw the ocean. And the setting sun. The colors were so beautiful! We stopped at the first place we had found I grabbed my gear and ran to the beach. Lucky me! It was Praia da Sines with these beautiful wooden stairs and the stones on the sandy beach. The first meeting was gorgeous. I knew there is more to come.

DQmPJpH1eKVZXkmAde94whysgwU3WXaXV5pHyMTm34cfZbR_1680x8400.jfif

For more information about the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge and conditions see my original post: 200 SBD 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - 2018 guidelines


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: Sumava National Park, the Green Heart of Europe

ColorChallenge - Green Thursday - @ashwinrajt in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

ColorChallenge - Orange Tuesday - @winvideos in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Travel Tip: Church of St. Nicholas - architectural jewel of Prague you should not miss out on


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Stone Town is the old city on the island of Zanzibar. It's most famous resident was Freddie Mercury who grew up here. There are beautiful colonial buildings and stone streets on the ground level but if you can find a rooftop, you'll get beautiful views of the city like this.
ViewofStoneTown.png

Thank you so much for your entry Matt. Have a good one. Tomas

Oh wow, I just noticed you featured me today! Thank you so much!! I know I always say this, but your support has been wonderful and is truly appreciated.

I took photo in Addo Elephant National Park in South Africa. We went out for an early morning drive and caught this guys sneaking around. Evidently, he was also still waking up and the sun was too sharp for his eyes.

IMG_0191.JPG

Thank you for your participation. However, I did pick other images to go further at this time. Tomas

IMG_1211.JPG

It is rather difficult to come up with a picture from Africa since I have never been there. So to keep it African themed and real I provide a picture of one of the great Baobab trees which are special for the landscape there. That picture was actually taken in Australia, the seeds of that trees have reached that continent through the ocean, the currents have just washed them over there where they continued to grow and found a new habitat. Africa is everywhere!!

My entry
IMG_20180110_194325.jpg
This was shot during 2014 when I was on a family trip to Kenya. We were on a safari in The Maasai Mara National Reserve. We had very close encounters with many different wild animals like cheetahs, loins, zebra etc.

Great pic. Thank you so much for your participation. Tomas

As a small child dreaming of visiting new places, I knew that I wanted to visit Egypt and the great pyramids. It was a great experience to visit one of the 7 wonders of the World. I had a great time there and the people were very friendly and helpful. I definitely need to visit again, because I had a very short trip and couldnt see everything.
When I reached Giza I decided to have a camel ride and a local guide, who was a professional photographer as well :) He helped me to capture nice photos of the Pyramids and the Sphinx.
The food was delicious and the hostel was very clean and peaceful. Loved it!

Graeat entry. Thank you so much. Kindly stay tuned for the winner announcement coming later on today. Tomas

I took this image on the Island "El Hierro" which is located about 500km west of Africa. In the ancient world "El Hierro" was considered as western end of the world. On his second voyage Christoph Columbus started from here into the new world.

For more images please visit my post: https://steemit.com/travel/@eaglest/come-with-me-to-the-stunning-island-el-hierro-at-the-end-of-the-world

What a beautiful image. Thank you so much for sharing with everyone. Tomas


Another shot from my recent trip to Mars... Well, joking of course.
Shot from the top of cruise ship while travelling up the Nile from Luxor to Aswan

Looks like we can find some Mars on Earth as well

Enjoy the scenery :)


bescouted_photo.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


https://steemit.com/bescouted/@axeman/the-canyons-of-mars

I am very glad to see an entry from you. Have a great day and thank you so much.

I'm always here :) Btw, looks like you just completely missed my entry for Antarctic Tuesday

Hey! Sorry about that... I am traveling now so it was a bit of a mess for the past several days... should be better in couple of days:)... feel free to re-enter that one on the next round if you wish.... Tomas

Yeah, travel is mess :) Agree

At first I would like to congratulate all of you for posting such a great photos 📷

This is my entry:

g (122).JPG

This photography was taken with Sony A37.
It was on our first trip to Africa, on our second day in Namib desert, when we saw one of first animals. I am taking it as symbol of endurance. On the photo we see just heated sand and magnificent living being.

Great pic! Thank you so much!

Thank you very much. I really appreciate your support.

I still have a few photos from La Digue to post for the Africa cathegory here. This here is another photo on Anse Source D'Argent taken during sunset a few years ago. Especially in the evening when most tourists leave it's a great place to watch the sun go down.

Your photos from Seychelles are way better than the ones I have! It really is a beautiful country.

I dream of an Africa which is in peace with itself.

Breathtaking. Thank you so much for your submission. Tomas

There are many hotels on the coast of the Red Sea it Egypt. From each of them piers stretch into the water. They seem to compete who goes further. The edge of the pier is like the edge of the earth And the pier itself is the portal there. Then another world, where other laws and other inhabitants. When you sit on the edge of the pier, you can even touch it.
On the edge of the Earth

Thank you so much for your continued support and participation. Have a good one. Tomas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68625.09
ETH 3746.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76