Steem Monsters Common Card Fantasy Story Contest! ENTRY!!! week 3steemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

uIjO9oD.jpg
Photo Credit:@steemmonsters

Hello Steem It,

This is my entry for the Steem Monsters Common Card Fantasy Story Contest! // Week 3

The Flesh Golem


THE BACK STORY OVERVIEW


The Flesh Golem was created by a druid that was raised long ago by a Necromancer in the black shard, It had been created using dark magic but the Druid knew he wasn't from the black shard so he didn't allow the spell that created it to turn its heart, soul or mind evil in any way. The druid had created the Flesh golem centuries ago in the black shard itself but had been killed by the Necromancer In the green shard in the not so distant past. The flesh golem was witness to the slaying of its creators since it had gone looking to bring them Home with it. Right after the deed was done & the Necromancer was done salvaging the vitals they wanted from the Druids corpse The Flesh Golem went into a Blind rage that lead to the death of the Necromancer & multiple nearby tree dwellers. The flesh golem Is forever known as the rage filled hybrid Beast that had slain its creators attacker but is still feared by those who know of its rage.


PROSPECTIVE VERSION


I have been through the darkness of "the Black Shard" wilderness, I have been through the bountiful Forests of "the Green Shard", I have been through many lives & have my own now as well. I was created by what I've grown to call the "Druid", he created me from many people & many spells. The "Druid" wasn't alone, He was always with a larger darker figure that I have come to know as the "Necromancer" whom was a teacher?...instructor?...controller? Whatever he was he told the "Druid" what to do or try a lot during my creation. I had not been completed by the time of my final alteration, though it was hundreds of years & hundreds of changes that made me what I am today though I can't say I was ever completed. I know this because not to long ago the "Druid" was Brutally Slain by the "Necromancer" right before my very eyes, It was quite the shock then but now it makes no difference I will forever be incomplete. I can remember It like it was yesterday.

The night was a blustery night with thunder in the distance barely being able to be heard over the gusts of wind. The druid was tinkering with something on his work bench across the room from me facing the wall. There was a knock at the door, the "Druid" lifted his head & waited, a second knock came..It was different than the first. The "druid" stood up & went to open the door. With a look of pure Fear the "druid" in a rather frightened tone yelled through the wind 'I can't do this the way y-y-you want me to! It's NOT right! He deserves to have a mind of his own, he deserves to be able to s-s-sp-speak for himself, HE won't be ANYONE'S Slave!' From the look of complete terror that came forth on the face of the "Druid" I knew what was going to happen next. There was a Large flash of light as a bolt of lightning had come through the door & struck my creator down Instantly killing him. It was only a split moment before the "Necromancer" walked through the door tossing a mangled corpse onto the floor, the first knocker I'm Guessing. In complete shock I wasn't able to move, I knew I could even if my creator & the "Necromancer" didn't. I knew I physically was capable of moving but something was preventing me from doing so at this time, I must have been making a decent amount of noise due to the "Necromancer" freezing in place to turn slowly towards me with the scariest grin I've ever seen across his face as he chuckle. 'Oh! no, no, no, nooooo... don't think I forgot about you, & yes I know you have consciousness & movement...well you COULD move if it weren't for my spell!' He burst into a deep chuckle as he turned & proceeded forward toward the "Druid"s corpse. After what felt like an eternity of the "Necromancer" pulling parts & pieces from the corpse of my creator he stood straight & started toward me while he cleans his blood covered hands on his blood soaked robes. 'Now to see what changes the fool made to you since leaving my institution.' he exclaimed. With the sight of his blood soaked clothes & the stench of rotting flesh as the riffled through corpse had prematurely withered & rotted away, a byproduct of the magic used to find & preserve the "important parts" to the "Necromancer" I had been filled by an irresistible urge to scream but am incapable of doing so since the next & final modification was the addition of my mouth. The very gift that would have provided me with the means to speak for myself was the very reason why my creator was slain. I saw it know, the pieces of the past & the present were coming together & I didn't like what I saw. The "Necromancer" was using the "Druid" to blend druidic magic & necromancy to create me, The Undying Meat-Shield that would forever be enslaved since im incapable of standing up for myself. NO! I thought, not today! & I let go! I let my emotions take control, I had never done this before & was in for the ride of my life. I bolted forward blinded by rage, my strength & sense of smell were instantly heightened beyond the point of comprehension.

A week later I had awoke from a short slumber but a long dream, My head was pounding & I felt nearly intoxicated. I was in a cave far from any village or known settlement of any kind, I didn't know where I was or How I got there. Between then & now its slowly been coming back to me & I now wander the forest hiding from the local folk & the travelling folk alike. For different reasons but the same. The local folk have it out for me since in my fit of rage I had slain countless people of a variety of races & kin. The travelling folk are out for my head most times or afraid half to death the other times. It's a lonely existence but I wander the forest doing what I can to make others lives easier without them knowing it & If you find me on the wrong side of the rage...RUUUUUUUUN!!!


ELEMENTAL CHARACTERISTICS


the Flesh Golem has the traits as follow:
Short Tempered ~ ever since the first rage was triggered the Flesh Golem can enter a another rage anytime.
bashful ~ ever since the Flesh Golem found out what he had done after enacting its revenge it has always assumed anyone who would see him would be afraid so he hides to avoid such incidents.
Silent movement ~ ever since unlocking its hidden potential through rage the Flesh Golem moves as silent as a windless day when not in rage.


FLAVOR TEXT


"I cry for him but can't cry out for him." -The first thought when he comes to mind.


The text in "" are open for editing since I feel the "Druid" & the "Necromancer" could both be names for other cards & such in the final version. I also know the shards don't have official names yet & I expect the names for the shards to replace the "" mentions of the shards.

I know that stories generally blend in games so I pre-planned for it! ^_^

IF THERE ARE ANY QUESTIONS DON'T BE AFRAID TO ASK!

Sort:  

I enjoyed your story, there is a lot left between for growth of the golem, in the future, and so many different direction you can take him. Nice job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66