Win 5 SBD By Posting A Pic of Your Favorite Toy And Commenting Why You Like It

in #contest6 years ago

Hello, fellow Steemers! It is time for another "win that 5 SBD contest"!

What is your favorite toy and why?

Pixabay image

That kiddy fun thought inspired me to post a contest that lets you win easily 5 SBD! Yes, you read that right! You win 5 SBD by posting a picture of your favorite toy in the comments section below and commenting why you like it. Your comment must be interesting enough.

Great, so what are the rules?

  1. Upvote and resteem this post first. I need to have the free publicity.
  2. Post a picture of your favorite toy in the comments section below and comment why you like it. Your comment has to be interesting.
  3. Only one entry per Steem username account to be fair.
  4. The entry that I choose as the most interesting by the time of this post's payout will win 5 SBD.
  5. Entries without following the 4 rules will not be eligible to win.

Please read the rules well before submitting your entry! No more upvotes by bots this time to be fair to others as I'll be the one to judge!

5 SBD means really it's worth about 20 USD or more in today's current prices! Great! So what are you waiting for? Post your entry in the comments below now!

Sort:  

1ff06a67c076061015d177f39388d206.jpg
So simple but for a kid with a vivid imagination: countless hours of fun, creation and destruction. I used to set up trenches and bridges in the dirt with twigs, landmines and other traps, sometimes even going so far as to customize the plastic soldier with battle damage or a new pose/look. have huge battles and wars complete with tanks, helicopters, icbm's and more. I really loved them and loved to find rare ones, it was almost like collecting cards or something like that. it later transitioned into miniature tabletop war gaming for me in my teenage years and i enjoy that to this day in my early thirties. fond memories and some good direction for someone with a vivid imagination and idle hands like myself. hands down my favorite toy.

hello sir,,maybe i could join this contest, i'll try to find some toys in my recent days when i'm still in a childhood.thanks for your wonderful contest

I really loved playing and racing a mini 4WD car. Playing this mini car isn't only just good as a hobby but it can also sharpen and heighten our minds in making some strategic planning and some calculations on how to make a best winning set up. As well as you can have a great chance to meet new people with the same interest as playing a mini 4WD car and you can earn a real friendship for a life time.

images.jpeg
A barbie.. It is my favorite toys but i never had the chance to have this when i was a child.even the fake one. The one you just bought on the sidewalk vendor. We we're not born with a silver spoon so i am contented watching our neighbours child playing this. They can afford to buy it because her uncle is a seaman. And she's a little spoiled brat so I can't even touch it when she's playing. All i can do is making my own paper doll and imagine it was a barbie.hahaha. But it's okey. that's life. It takes time to have what you wanted. Just be patience. Atleast now my child can play whatever toys she want to play. And she can't feel what i feel when i was at her age.

IMG_20180131_231422.jpg

My favorite toy is Mancala Board or we locally call this one as "SUNGKA" in our local dialect.

Yes this is my favorite because the toy & game remind me of our ancestors who first enjoyed this toy way back hundreds of years ago. People in our country especially living in province loved playing this toy & game.

Second, I play this toy or game online in a site where we players are being paid to play. The best part of it is that I am the 2nd best player on that site in Mancala game the number 1 player is also a Filipino. It's a worldwide player different countries but we excel on this game.

Thanks for this contest @darthnava it helps me remember the past years of my life.

i vote for this entry

Voted for this too because I love this toy too

Nice pic sir. i like play

Thank you @fendy have you played this game?

@darthnava - do you play this toy? Or have you played it before?

Sorry for my late reply.I saw this toy before when I was a kid but never played it.

I'll pass with this contest but I will vote for this, I wish i have sungka here in KSA, hehe

Thank you for voting sir @long888

Upvoted and resteemed!

@darthnava currently my favorite "toy" is my computer. It is quite old and crashes a lot, but I manage to have lots of fun. I especially like playing contest "games" on steemit! I like playing Sudoku on it too.

Other "toys" I like to play with are my gardening tools and stuff in my sewing box.

But my most favorite toy of all time is Bear Bear. He was given to me for my first birthday.

When I was a child, Bear Bear was more of a friend than a toy. He was kidnapped when I was in college and held hostage at another school (my sister's college). I rescued him but not before he was used to hide marijuana and he had to have major surgery (resewn) to his backside to correct the wrongs done to him. He still carries the scars to this day.

He is very old and very "real" and didn't want his photo taken as most of his fur is gone. but he loves me

20180208_191731[1].jpg

hearts divider.png

and even let me take a photo of his scars.

20180208_191758[1].jpg

That is Bear Bear's bare bear ass.

I love this story!

Thank you. It is a true story. I keep him hidden anytime either of my sisters come to visit.

20180203_230511.jpg

That is my favorite toy a ONE PIECE CHARACTER because when I was young I really love to play a toy characthers and untill now even if I am a big boy I collected and display it in my room .

Thanks to @darthnava to have a challenge like this and have a chance to join

Wow, I LOVE ONE PIECE Too ❤
received_1320382194736824.jpeg

Nice collections too

I love One Piece! Great collection!

Thank you so much for appreciating

I like this star drones because i don't have it when I was young and i tried to buy this toy to have an experience on controlling flying toys. Before I wish that someday I'll become a pilot and nothing's happen. That's why i like this toy.

IMG_20180203_220558.jpg

img_4975.jpg

Ayo is a popular Nigerian traditional board game, were two individuals try to win by getting the most seeds. The game is made up of 12 holes 6 on either side. There are a total of 48 seeds, 4 in each hole. A player is declared the winner if he is able to gather more seeds than his opponent. The game is played in anticlockwise motion with each player allowed up to 30 seconds for a move.

This game is exceptional and really fun. if you're looking for a way to kill time or maybe you just need a good mental workout. This is the game for you. I really enjoy playing over the weekend with friends.

@darthnava
Playing this was fun...
I used to collect numbers of diff colour spinning toys
Rolling and compatitng with friends was fun..
It was fun rolling around this toy..
This was only among few toys which i could afford during that time...
Thus its my best spinning toy sinse childhood.. Till date
image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54