You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Milestone Moment + Contest // Let’s Bring More Women onto the Platform - 10 SBD Giveaway!

in #contest6 years ago

My friend, Jess, signed up for a Steem account very recently and is waiting for approval. She heard about it through my facebook page when I posted one of my Steemit posts about the Steem Creators Conference. She had a bunch of questions that I did my best to answer and I also sent her some links that helped me out as a beginner. She is a travel blogger and I told her that this can be another source of income for her alongside her normal blog. Not to mention the awesome community of Steem and the travel creators here which I will help plug her into.
Another girl I recently met in Mexico City showed some interest in travel writing because she travels a lot and I sent her some info about what the platform is.
I'm excited to help bring more and more people onto the best social media site in the world.

Sort:  

So cool that your friend Jess is signing up for Steemit! Did she get approved yet? If you let me know her username, i'll stop by and give her some love!

If she is a travel blogger, then she will love it here! The community is so supportive and it actually gives bloggers a great way to earn income without ads.

Also, I just want to say that i'm really sorry it took me so long to reply! I got a little behind on replying to comments and want you to know how excited I am that you entered this giveaway! I will be posting the winners later today! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61