Poetry contest!!!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

I registered on steemit almost a month ago but I just got fully involved few days ago and guess what, I won a contest created by @stackin.

So I decided since I started out with winning a contest, why don't I also create a contest that others can also win. So I came up with this POETRY CONTEST (brilliant, right?). I love writing poems so I am pretty confident about this.

If more people partake in this, I might just continue doing this every week.

How to join the contest.

I would put up a picture and a word to go with the picture, so all you have to do is to "write a short poem of not more than 30 words and post it in the comment section"

Prizes for the contest.

There would be only two winners for now who would win 2 Steem each and the winners would be announced four days after the contest.

Things to keep in mind.

All entries must be in the Comment section.
Make sure to upvote this post.
Your post must not exceed 30 words.
This contest would close at 6:00pm on Thursday.
You can resteem this post to make more people know about it.

Today's contest!!

image

WIND.

Let the words start flowing!!!
I hope you enjoy this contest and have fun with it.

Sort:  

I'm so sorry for posting this late but didn't see it on time
Here's my entry;

I hear the wind rustling
Speaking, hissing, fizzling,
Whistling, humming, buzzing.
Filling the streets with life, zest and vigour
The sole remover of sweat stress and dishonor

Watching the wind and palm trees, waltz gracefully
I ponder, consider, wonder,
If I could become the wind just for a day,
I would dance with the palm trees,
And certainly drift my pain away

It looks little bit longer then 30 words. But nice one.

Thanks for the heads up bro

The wind was raging through the trees,
Twirling, twisting how he pleases,
Throwing, breaking everything.
Then mighty voice from above - says:
Hush.. be still..
You restless-one.

Wow,this is beautiful

Picture poetry! Never done it before but here we go!! Thanks for the opportunity!

The world above glows a snowy white with sky blue stockings
As the wind whirls loosely about the trees
Reminding me of the days I sat alone with my love..

Often where the wind has gathered the trees together,

They take the arms of one another holding onto each other.

Their branches that are grinding
Madly together,

It is no real fire.
They are breaking each other.

Often I think I should be like
The single tree, going nowhere,

Since my own arm could not and would not
Break the other. Yet by my broken bones

I tell new weather.

Very nice and beautiful poem. @deril i nominate @dammyzee as a winner. Great work.

Thank you for your support i really appreciate

Wind Blown Love
~ Seashore air blows, Love flows, Waves of positive passion, Kisses of compassion. ~ Original Poem by @isteemithard
from my past post https://steemit.com/lovefriday/@isteemithard/lovefriday-beach-kisses

You forgot to add how winners will be selected.

Thanks @deril for the prize. Looking forward for next contests like this. God bless and steem on

You are welcome, I enjoyed having you here on the contest.

As the wind blows
I can hear the sizzling, whistling and hissing sound
speaking quietly to me
saying,
its time to sleep
so i can cool your head and
blow away your worries

Also I see you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a contest post to make it simple to do just scroll down Here
Also here is another contest I have going on Here

You got a 5.26% upvote from @yourwhale courtesy of @deril!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64