Contest: Back to life-project by @iconnelly-my-entry

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends!

When i came across this post #back to life-project of @iconnelly, i was so impressed to know that we have people reserved that still takes tears out of people's eyes because from what i have observed everyone are thinking of themselves only.
IMG_20171225_094448.jpg

I want you all to know that you have made my Steemit experience of 44 days wonderful. As a proud member of the Euronation team i want to specially say a shout out to my boss @eurogee, leader of the Euronation team, and to the Euronation members. Thank you all for your support so far

All those I have supported and followed, all I ask you is to support me back as I do same to you. Together we can love all of them back to life.

Back to life project
Is an @iconnelly initiative to show support for those with @teardrops and help heartbroken ones find a stronger heart and move on with life,furthermore crying tears of joy!

I appreciate you sir @iconnelly for this wonderful opportunity giving to everyone to participate and get rewarded,your reward surely is in heaven, God bless you sir!

Simple rule:

  • Give people back their happiness#

Once upon a time,it happened in our church, our church usherett, Endurance by name. She live with her parent with her two kids,she was always receiveing insult from her siblings and mother because the man she had the kids for abandoned her and nobody to take care of her.

One faithful day,she had a quarrel with her elder sister, threw her lodges outside the house that she should go and meet the father of her children to take care of her. She cried to me being her friend in the church that she was tired of this life,she would go to the river and end her life of which she did but with God's intervention she survived it.
I then came to realise that when life is frustrating one can do the imaginable. Hence, i took it upon myself that i would be of help to her. I then encouraged her and gave her hope for her to see the reason why she should be a life to take care of her kids. I then took it upon myself that she have a place to lay her head which i did,but the house was empty,no property in it, i had to sacrifice few of my properties to make sure that she is happy. She was however happy and pick up again!

An other time came she was owning house rent, i was not having much money on me, i had to give her a phone i bought, 2months old to sell and add up to the one she has, then our pastor still assisted her with some money.(This happened before i joined steemit)

Two weeks ago, a friend of mine was in need of cash to buy a phone, i had to assist her with some money i got from my steemit wallet. I just hope she joined steemit now that she's got the phone because i have been trying to educate her on how steemit works.

Theses acts of loving back to life has been a part of me, some withheld.

  • #How i was loved back to life.

  • When things was very hard and tight for me as a student,my family was not buoyant enough to help out, i almost gave up on schooling then.
    IMG_20180117_140420_653.jpg

As God would have it, i related my predicament with my pastor thinking that all hope was gone, then she asked me to come to her office the next day. On getting to her office,she told me that she does not have much and gave me an envelop contained a #100,000.00! I was speechless. All my dead cells revived again, my spirit was lifted, tears dropped from my eyes. She just saved me from being a dropped out.

Life can be unfair but don't give up one thing you must do, you must share your problems with others because you don't know where your help could come from.

I thank you all for reading.

Anyone

Can join and participate, but remember that the #backtolife-project is not just any contest, it represents our hearts, it represents how soft our humanity can drive. Who we are, and what moves us to wipe the tears of anyone around us.

It could just be anyone, on anything, it does not matter all that matters is you fulfilled the mission and vision; to love back to life, and to wipe the tears, of those who once dropped, giving them hope and happiness back.

I want to specially say a big thank you to @surpassinggoogle for being a great support to this #back to life-project.

Sort:  

You have a good heart, I have never seen such kindness

To give help is the first sign of showing love. And non of your show of love will go unnoticed by God.

It is a great thing helping other

This is great helping other people
Nice post

God bless your good heart.

Thank you,and God bless you too

Wow @diamondrich u nail it here, this is truly a real life happenings.

It is always good to lend a helping hand to people in need. Your reward surely is in heaven for lending a helping hand to people in need.

The world is so beautiful wen people each other.
So thanx for that. And I wish u continue also to help more n more

Tnx i will and you too do same

Wow this is a nice initiative. I am always happy when I see people giving freely

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59