Contest for Coffee Love-Win SBD

in #contest6 years ago (edited)


pic source

Hi guys!

I've noticed the extreme love for a steamy cup of coffee among steemians.

So, here's a simple contest for finding common "ground"

Show me your best mug shots, poetry, haiku, art ,puns or story. Anything goes as long as it's creative and related to coffee.

Rewards:

3 SBD for the winner and 1 SBD for the runner up. If the contest picks up , there will be consolation prizes.

Rules:

1)Don't be latte, contest ends when post pays out.

2)Please upvote this post.

3)Original content only.

4)Post a link to your post in the comments

5)You can also enter as a comment.

6)Have fun!

Resteeming is not mandatory but will be appreciated to spread the word.

Sort:  

What fun! Here's mine: https://steemit.com/writing/@jayna/coffee-by-any-other-name-a-contest-entry. And here's the word art that I created for my contest entry:

Cafe-WordArt.png

Here is the link to my entry. But I'll add the image too:
Coffee Tanka.jpg

Already grinding up some of my sarcasm beans to make you a cup of black humor....

best coffee comment - voted.

I need to be creative, my wit must be pristine
I need my flow to "come online" upon a certain theme
The themes a cup of coffee, homage, I pay to that
Way back I cut out milk and cream as I was getting fat

Sooner still went sugar, I couldn't justify
The constant dental cavities, the treatment made me cry
My ambrosia is now strong and black, the flavor is sublime
I couldn't give up caffeine, though I gave up beer and wine

Yes I love a stronger flavor, Baristas, they love me
As Kenyan blends are smoother, but command a higher fee
No I couldn't lose my caffeine, you see what I'm construin'?
My life would be just pointless, an apocalyptic ruin

So you see by now, I'm sure my friend, I really am afflicted
Because at this stage of my life I'm coffee-wise addicted
The mornings would be hell for me, the nights a sheer trial
I'd even buy it from a pusher in a shameful wrap or vial

Once I tried decaffeinated and I sampled herbal teas
But I didn't get the hit I loved from either one of these
Yes I truly love my coffee, it's a passion, it's a dream
I love the taste, the kick the smell, I even love the "STEEM!"

AWESOME Contest idea...

You may notice from my poem that the subject of "COFFEE" pushed all the right buttons with me...

I'm a Caffeineaholic (Is that even a word?, It is now)

Ofcourse I will promote the page on my own blog...

I hope all those aspiring writers have a crack at this or even just the creative with pictures, memes and comments.

Best of luck to everyone taking part...

STEEMIT...Together we are better :)

Picture courtesy of the AWESOMETASTICAL Pixabay

Such a nice contest! I love it%)) Just a right thing to wake up some creativity in the morning! For all coffee lovers:
coffee_1_by_sashagenji_2018.jpg

coffee_2_1_by_sashagenji_2018.jpg

coffee_3_by_sashagenji_2018).jpg.jpg)

coffee-3_by_sashagenji_2018.jpg

PS: All of the collages are done by @sashagenji using images fromPixabay under CCO Creative Commons and no attribution is required.
PPS: Eligible for re-use

Hello everyone, here's my entry for this contest.

"It is written from the view of a man who's so madly in love with coffee, that he becomes dead to the world when he's enjoying a sip."

image

She calls out to me

But I can't hear her, my brain

Is filled with coffee

So sorry for the delay.

In Japan, canned coffee is very common. Most has too much sugar, like the worst drinks from Starbucks, but black is also available, and it's really not half bad. The machines warm it for you and everything.

This was for a Star Wars promotion they did a year or two back.

OriginalPhoto-470726542.989105.jpg

O coffee!
nectar of the gods
get in me now

An early render I did of a coffee mug and donuts...

8.JPG

And a sunny morning mug of Steemy coffee.

morningcuppa-alt.png

Here's my entry! Coffee and baby <3 Evie was about 3.5 months old in this photo.

15400902_10103027932785778_1796455047788999685_n.jpg

coffee.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73