You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (Surprising yourself...)

in #contest5 years ago

Really touching to hear your story of becoming a father. I knew I always wanted to be a dad, but I am like you when it comes to OTHER people’s children.

As for me... I guess I surprised myself by getting back into running a year ago and doing a couple 5k’s. I HATED running when I was in the Army, so I never thought I would do it again. But it turns out that when there is no pressure on you to run at a certain pace or distance, a nice slow jog can be pretty enjoyable!

Sort:  

Yeah, it's weird about other people's kids! Also there is the awkwardness of how close you can get without it becoming weird... Too weird everything! Better to just stand 10 metres away!

Don't you miss the drill seargent screaming at you and the simulated of real life fire? I would have thought they would be incredibly motivating!

The winners and the new SBI Giveaway (Augmentations) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawayaugmentations-xc75l4eweb

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69